Pepperoni Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
What a great recipe! I used it as a guideline, omitted the oregano and parm. cheese. Added garlic salt and browned hamburger. Baked for about 20 minutes then basted the top with butter as others had recommended and sprinkled some shredded cheese and a little more garlic salt on top, EXCELLENT. Will absolutely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I used refrigerated pizza dough, but I had trouble trying to braid it and ended up just giving up and pinching it all together. There was too much bread and not enough filling. I would use more cheese next time. Though I'm not sure there will be a next time, it wasn't worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
So good and so easy! Next time I might try adding other things besides pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Pizza lovers - this is for you! I served this at an after Christmas gathering (a gathering of some very picky eaters). I made two of these and wished I had made 4 because between 10 people they were gone in about 5 minutes! Delicious! I used Ragu chunky vegetable spaghetti sauce for the filling and fresh parmesean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdoeverything

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Our stromboli actually came out looking like a calzone. lol. We couldn't find a loaf of frozen bread dough so we ended up buying a refrigerated french bread loaf in a can. It was really hard to roll out, my husband had to help me with it and he was getting so frustrated and in the middle of the process he actually even said "we are never making this again." lol! So we ended up just made a really flat circle and put everything on one side and then folded it over and pinched it together. We used a really thick deli ham instead of pepperoni and we used an italian blend cheese instead of just mozzarella. I definitely used way more than the recipe called for. We also basted the top with butter and sprinkled italian seasonings on top. We also didn't put any sauce on it, but I did dip my stromboli into some italian ragu sauce. It was absolutely wonderful and while eating my husband said "ok we are gonna have to make this again." haha! It was really easy to make and there is just so much you can do with it besides pepperoni. The italian seasoning made the recipe though. Thanks to all of you who mentioned it. I don't think it would of been as good without it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I made this last night for my roommates and me and it was excellent. The only thing I changed was the amount of sauce (I'm not a big fan of sauce) and the addition of garlic butter and Italian seasoning. Very good and very easy to make, even on a budget! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I love recipes that can be improvised, and this is one of them. I used refrigerated pizza dough and divided it in half to make two different Stromboli. I made one with Italian sausage and pepperoni, and one with Italian sausage and pineapple. I also added diced onions and red and green bell peppers to the sausage while sautéing. After assembly, I brushed them with garlic butter before baking. The baking time and temperature was perfect! This is a great “sit in front of the TV” meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Really good ... I also used refrigerated pizza dough from the grocer ..... rolled it instead of braiding .... added my own filling ... brushed it with olive oil and sprinkled with italian seasoning ....quick & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRETCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Easy recipe. Bannan peppers add a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
My family really liked this, but I just didn't care for it too much. The bread was pretty thick, so it was more bready than filling. It was good bread though, I used Rhodes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stromboli Grinder

See how to make a crispy, grilled salami and pepperoni grinder.

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

Pepperoni Meatza

Check out this grain-free, meat-crusted pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States