Pepperoni Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I made these last night for dinner. I used the refrigerated pillsburry pizza dough because that is what I had. I just the dough down the middle and filled them with the toppings we wanted and then folded them. I used an egg wash on the top as other reviewers suggested. They turned out perfect! I plan to make these again. They are easy to make and you can make them any way you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I used pizza dough and added thinly sliced cooked steak with additional cheese to the second stromboli. A second stromboli was made because the first just lacked something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
could not have been easier or more delish! My sons went crazy for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I altered the recipe some. I used 1/2 lb. of sausage in addition to the pepperoni and pizza sauce rather than spaghetti. I also used an italian cheese blend rather than the mozzeralla and added minced garlic. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Very easy recipe and came out great. However, next time I am not sure I'd do the braiding on the top. I am not sure I did it right and there was so much bread on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
My family enjoyed this. I had a box of Hot Roll mix in my pantry I needed to use so I used that instead of the frozen dough. And I added some canadian bacon. Next time I will add veggies. Instead of braiding the bread I cut slits on both sides and then layered them over each other. It gives the braided work but without all of the extra work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
DELICIOUS!! Stomboli is my husband's favorite so I made this with my grandparents for a test run...want to make it for his birthday!(He's a Jersey Boy, so it's gotta be GOOD!!) We made our own dough and left it in the bread maker too long, so it was hard to stretch it! Nor could we braid it, so our stromboli looked like a gigantic calzone! Also, 20x8 IS HUGE!! We could only stretch our dough to 15x7 and had to call more family over to help us eat it! Like others, we spread garlic butter over the top before baking and used the new Kraft Parmesan/Asiago/Romano grated cheese on top of that...SOOO GOOD!!! My aunt was picking the grated cheese crumbs off the plate-it's very yummy toasted! The only change I recommend besides making it smaller, is adding a lot more pepperoni and more cheese :) Will definitely be making this for my husband's birthday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shortstack<3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Really great basic recipe! I omitted the Parmesan cheese and the oregano and used the Pizza Dough I recipe instead of using frozen dough and it worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: South Portsmouth, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I left out the peperoni. I made one with just sauce and shredded mozzerella cheese and one with sauce, cheese and vegetables. They came out great! I used "Pizza Dough II" from this website for the crust and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
What a great recipe! I used it as a guideline, omitted the oregano and parm. cheese. Added garlic salt and browned hamburger. Baked for about 20 minutes then basted the top with butter as others had recommended and sprinkled some shredded cheese and a little more garlic salt on top, EXCELLENT. Will absolutely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stromboli Grinder

See how to make a crispy, grilled salami and pepperoni grinder.

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States