Pepperoni Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by meghan311
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Easy and delicious :) will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meghan311

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Didnt change a thing.. and LOVED it. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Oh.My.Goodness!!! Tastes like the YUMMIEST pizza EVER! I really, really enjoyed this and would definitely make it again. I made the dough in my bread machine (just used my calzone recipe) and it worked great. I sprinkled a little fresh basil and parsley on the tomato sauce that I used and it was super-tasty. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I love pizza in any shape or form but braids are cute and presentable. I like herbs mixed in with the parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Can't go wrong with this recipe. I didn't do the braid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Thanks for the dinner idea! I used french bread dough from the grocery store bakery, and added a little garlic powder to the top before baking. My hubby dipped his stromboli in extra spaghetti sauce (warmed) and enjoyed it. I prefer pizza--less bread and more toppings. If I do it again, I'll add more veggies and use thinner dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was a huge hit and so easy. Added mushrooms, onions and bell pepper and the flavors were delicious. This will become a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was a very good recipe. It seems like there is something missing. But I am definitely adding this to my meal plan rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Really good recipe. I shape the dough into snakes and paint with a egg wash tinted with green food coloring around Halloween for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheDessertLady
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This is a great recipe. I recommend using the pillsbury croissant dough for the bread because it fluffs up nicely and tastes so much better than some of the other frozen breads you can get. I stretched the dough out long ways and then made layers (wrapping the dough around the ingredients like a pizza pocket).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDessertLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Stromboli Grinder

See how to make a crispy, grilled salami and pepperoni grinder.

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States