Pepperoni Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Yummy, yummy!! I made these in my bread maker, cutting the sugar to 2/3 cup for the dough & adding smoked provolone to the filling, & they were fantastic! The whole family loved them & they were gone in no time! Will make these again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
These are great tasting & easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
We live in SE NC and my son has been begging for these (he has them every time we visit family in WV). I made them tonight, used turkey pepperoni in a few for me, and they were awesome. Thank you so much for submitting this recipe, it's a keeper here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Al

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gandeeville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Winnabow, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
YUM! I subbed 1 cup of spelt flour and used slightly less sugar..probably about 2/3 cup. I had a nice spicy imported pepperoni that I sliced and quartered, and I also added shredded mozzarella. We loved them and will make again soon, probably trying some garlic in the dough next time. Update: made these for the 2nd time last weekend. I added garlic to the dough and ground my pepperoni in the food processor rather than using sliced. We loved it. My husband's son is already requesting them again, so these will end up in the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
These rolls are amazing. They are just like the ones I used to get before school in high school from a little local bakery in Maryland. The dough is a a little sweet and balances the pepperoni perfectly. I make them for parties frequently and everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I haven't tried this specific recipe, but the pepperoni roll is definately a local tradition that gets 5 stars in my book (check out the wikipedia page for background info). For those of you not familiar with this cuisine, a common way to serve this is similar to a calzone. The pepperoni roll is typically bigger in size approx 6 inchs in length and 2-3 diameter. Once baked, these rolls can be stored in the refrigerator, frozen or kept on the counter top. When ready to serve, cut open and stuffed with sweet or spicy peppers in sauce (Oliverio's or Dellano's peppers are used locally) and mozerella cheese and then baked in the oven until the cheese is melted (approx 250 for 15 min))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
i thought these were great, I did bake at 375* for 15-18 mins.. and i did make the rolls up with pepperoni and cheese inside.. made the rolls up and let them raise for 30 mins and then baked them, coulnt be happier.. I also made then with shreded roast beef , onions and cheese inside and bakeed them.Wonderfull. thanks for posting this recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
i live in new mexico now but i grew up in the greater pa, wv area and i never realized until i found this recipe that you can't find pepperoni rolls anywhere here. these are something my life has been sorely lacking without my realizing it. thank you so much for this recipe, they always turn out perfectly! i like cheese in my pepperoni rolls so i always add some provolone or whatever else i've got. thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
So easy to make and soooo good. I didn't change a thing except maybe the baking time, just watched them til they were golden....My first bite took me back to WV!!! They don't have pepperoni rolls out here in Boise.....will def make again, might add more pepperoni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This is the first time I'v made pepperoni rolls and everyone LOVED them! I just made them last week and my husband is already wanting more! So this is how I'm spending my next day off from work. These were really easy to make and were absolutely delicious. I did add some fresh cheese to these as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States