Pepperoni Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
GREAT RECIPE! I'm from WV, so I eat these all the time from the store, but it's much better having them homemade. I didn't put it as much sugar as it called for, but other than that, I left everything the same. I did add a bit of garlic and oregano to the dough and put in a little mozzarella cheese between the pepperoni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Great recipe! It takes patience to roll them individually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This is the first time I'v made pepperoni rolls and everyone LOVED them! I just made them last week and my husband is already wanting more! So this is how I'm spending my next day off from work. These were really easy to make and were absolutely delicious. I did add some fresh cheese to these as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
4.5 stars. I've made these a few times now. Adding cheese is a must, in my view! Hubby requested more pepperoni. I brushed finished rolls w/ egg white wash and sprinkled a little italian seasonings also. Still want to try with whole wheat flour - next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
So easy to make and soooo good. I didn't change a thing except maybe the baking time, just watched them til they were golden....My first bite took me back to WV!!! They don't have pepperoni rolls out here in Boise.....will def make again, might add more pepperoni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
These are great tasting & easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
this recipe is perfect!! i made so many of these in the last two weeks, because every time i make them they disappear! i put 7-9 pieces of pepperoni in each of mine. i use brown sugar instead of white, and added another 1/2 tsp of salt. i also recommend when kneading the dough put some spices and herbs down to give the dough more flavor. thanks for recipe. BE WARNED these are addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
i live in new mexico now but i grew up in the greater pa, wv area and i never realized until i found this recipe that you can't find pepperoni rolls anywhere here. these are something my life has been sorely lacking without my realizing it. thank you so much for this recipe, they always turn out perfectly! i like cheese in my pepperoni rolls so i always add some provolone or whatever else i've got. thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by Cindy in Pensacola
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These were very blah. I used turkey pepperoni and added some 2% provalone cheese inside but they were so bland I threw them away after we ate one. We even tried dipping them in homemade pizza sauce but there was no saving them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Yummy, yummy!! I made these in my bread maker, cutting the sugar to 2/3 cup for the dough & adding smoked provolone to the filling, & they were fantastic! The whole family loved them & they were gone in no time! Will make these again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States