Pepperoni Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Gigi
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Delicious! I made these last month for a pool party and they were a hit. I used a rolling pin to shape a 4 X 4 and added mozzarella and more pepperoni. The sweet dough really enhances the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Oh my gosh!! These are sooo delicious!! I did add cheese, and I brushed them with Italian dressing when they came out of the oven. I absolutely love the dough. I think just the dough itself is amazing! I may make the dough just as dinner rolls. My biggest issue was actually shaping the rolls. But with more practice, I'm sure I will become a great pepperoni roll-maker!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
The recipe was great. I didn't like the heavy dense texture of the bread so I let it rise before baking. Otherwise very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Very good. Not quite what I used to get from a childhood bakery, but close. I would never go to the trouble to make cupcakes when I could just make a cake, so with this in mind I decided to make loaves instead of rolls. I made the dough in my bread maker. It's very sticky, so I removed it to waxed paper sprayed with Pam, and divided it into four sections. Rolled each section to about 9x12, put 40 pepperoni slices on each, and a handful of cheese. Baked for 35 minutes. The appearance of the second batch benefitted greatly from an egg wash, but next time I'll use butter as I think this must have been what that bakery used. Oh, and more cheese next time too. Thanks! I've been looking for a recipe like this for more years than I want to count. Beats the Rhodes bread dough recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Ferrero

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I love this recipe for the dough. I use all ingredients as stated, but make on the dough setting of my bread machine. I then use the dough to make larger pepperoni bread loaves. It makes 3 HUGE or 4 average size loaves, approximately 14 inches long. I roll out the dough, spread with melted butter, sprinkle garlic powder, line with sliced provolone, and then use an entire pouch of Hormel sliced pepperoni between the loaves. Bake at 350 for approximately 30-40 min, depending on size of loaves. I think this is the only recipe for pepperoni bread dough that I have come across that gives the "defining taste" for pepperoni bread in SW Pennsylvania. Thank you so much for sharing kaoscarson!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Going back to the old fashion mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Toothman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairview, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This is a new family favorite. It's simple. The kids love it. I made a couple of changes. I upped the yeast to a tablespoon, reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and added 1/4 honey in it's place. If the temp where the dough is rising isn't really warm, it makes a huge difference in rising time as well. These keep for a long time, and taste good warmed up. Even in the microwave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith Allesi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
My family really enjoyed These!! I reduced the sugar added a cube of Colby jack cheese in each of them with the pepperoni!! I think next time im going to try my pizza dough recipe and make them these were a tad bready then what i expected but try them you wont regret it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I absolutely loved this with the few changes i made to the recipe. first, i cut the sugar in half. then i added cheddar cheese (3/4 cup)and minced garlic( 2 teaspoons) to the dough. I put mozzerella( a small handful) in between the layers of pepperoni and put an egg wash and a little oregano on the tops before baking. They were amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Milton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This is a recipe for "pepperoni roll dough"! It's suppose to be sweet! I am from WV and this is perfect! It's not suppose to be a dinner roll type dough. Try it out as written, don't change anything. Then, and only then, comment if you like it or not. What you decide to change the next time you make it is up to you. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States