Pepperoni Pizza Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Got rave reviews from my guests even though I made it a "meatless" pizza quiche. I also used milk instead of half & half and it turned out great. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estee Fraser (Pinchasin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
this was so good. Made it for my brunch group. For sure a make again Quiche. everyone asked for the recipe,..I didn't have the cayenne pepper and all the gals seemed to say thanks to that :-) I guess they don't care for hot spicy flavor. just added a little more black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This was very tasty. It did take longer than 25-30 minutes to cook the egg mixture through. I also added a bit of garlic to the tomato and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOAST4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I thought the flavor in this quiche was pretty good. Definitely not a quiche I've had before. I did make a couple changes. I used a frozen pie crust, milk instead of half and half, and pepper jack cheese instead of the swiss. The only issue I had was that after the 25-30 min, the egg still wasn't properly cooked through. I had to cook it an extra 15 minutes before a knife came out clean, but even then, once everything was done and we cut into it to eat, the egg still seemed a bit soft. It was cooked enough to eat, so we still ate it, but I definitely have to put the temp up a bit next time if I want it done in a decent amount of time. Atleast now it will reheat in the microwave without getting over done though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jade1026

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Delicious! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Definitely a unique quiche. Like Linda I used what cheeses I had on hand... Provolone on the crust, cheddar & provolone on top of the egg layer, mozzarella on the very top. My 8 year old loved it, so I consider it a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Come on peeps, try this incredible quiche! We all loved it Debbie even tho I used Fontina and Smoked Gouda. I had several cheeses leftover from our party last weekend that I wanted to use up and I'm happy to say that no matter what you've got hanging around the house, will work well with this recipe. I make quiche quite often and I was so happy to find something so very different from the ordinary. A big thank you from my family to you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This recipe was quite tasty. I didn't have refrigerator crust, so I used refirgerated croissant roll and pieced it together to make a crust. I also used Parmesan cheese instead of swiss. My husband loved it and my two kids finished their plates. We'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States