Pepperoni Pizza Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Got rave reviews from my guests even though I made it a "meatless" pizza quiche. I also used milk instead of half & half and it turned out great. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estee Fraser (Pinchasin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
this was so good. Made it for my brunch group. For sure a make again Quiche. everyone asked for the recipe,..I didn't have the cayenne pepper and all the gals seemed to say thanks to that :-) I guess they don't care for hot spicy flavor. just added a little more black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This was very tasty. It did take longer than 25-30 minutes to cook the egg mixture through. I also added a bit of garlic to the tomato and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOAST4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I thought the flavor in this quiche was pretty good. Definitely not a quiche I've had before. I did make a couple changes. I used a frozen pie crust, milk instead of half and half, and pepper jack cheese instead of the swiss. The only issue I had was that after the 25-30 min, the egg still wasn't properly cooked through. I had to cook it an extra 15 minutes before a knife came out clean, but even then, once everything was done and we cut into it to eat, the egg still seemed a bit soft. It was cooked enough to eat, so we still ate it, but I definitely have to put the temp up a bit next time if I want it done in a decent amount of time. Atleast now it will reheat in the microwave without getting over done though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jade1026

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Delicious! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Definitely a unique quiche. Like Linda I used what cheeses I had on hand... Provolone on the crust, cheddar & provolone on top of the egg layer, mozzarella on the very top. My 8 year old loved it, so I consider it a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Come on peeps, try this incredible quiche! We all loved it Debbie even tho I used Fontina and Smoked Gouda. I had several cheeses leftover from our party last weekend that I wanted to use up and I'm happy to say that no matter what you've got hanging around the house, will work well with this recipe. I make quiche quite often and I was so happy to find something so very different from the ordinary. A big thank you from my family to you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This recipe was quite tasty. I didn't have refrigerator crust, so I used refirgerated croissant roll and pieced it together to make a crust. I also used Parmesan cheese instead of swiss. My husband loved it and my two kids finished their plates. We'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States