Pepperoni Pizza Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
You know what, these were good! I didn't have tomato soup, so I used a can of V8 and omitted the water, but I don't really think the taste would be too much different anyway. Used turkey pepperoni. Can't wait to mix this up with sausage, and I'm so going to follow another reviewer idea and cube of the mozz cheese next time. I'm going to end up making this alot, I can tell! Thank you for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Very easy, very kid-friendly. As others have mentioned, I used turkey pepperoni to cut down the greasiness and substituted jarred marinara for the tomato soup. I also went ahead and cubed the cheese into half-inch pieces, which made for nice melty pockets of cheese when they were warm, plus also helped keep the recipe from going greasy. Without the olives these are plenty mild enough for even picky kids, will try again with sausage, red onion, mushrooms and more spices for a more adult palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Notamos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
These are a great breakfast alternative. My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsValentine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Love love love these! I made these for some friends that were over and they were devoured very quickly. I did use pizza sauce instead of tomato soup because I had some left over from another recipe that I wanted to use up. I also made only half with olives and half without for those who are not fond of them. Great as a snack or with lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
The kids ate them, even Thomas what can I say?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Castroville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
These are good and simple to put together. I left out the olives as none of my family likes them. These are best served warm. Thanks for a tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
What a nice, savory muffin! I made 12 hearty muffins from this recipe, using reduced-fat baking mix and cheeses and turkey pepperoni. They have a mild pizza aroma and flavor reminiscent of the pizza from our favorite Greek pizza shop. I'm going to try using pizza sauce (good idea!) and adding garlic next time and see which version we prefer. Thank you, Andrea, for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I cut this recipe in half, used a homemade biscuit baking mix that I make with whole wheat flour and instead of water, I used V-8. I also used turkey pepperoni and omitted the olives, only because the kids don't like them. I did also use my own "pizza" seasoning and I used two teaspoons worth. They thought this was great. I served this with homemade pizza dipping sauce. HUGE hit. They ate every one of them. Half recipe made six largish muffins. This is a great way to use up those gazillion cans of tomato soup you have in your pantry. Once I completely switch over to no processed foods, I'll switch out tomato sauce for the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I made these with cheddar cheese and a pizza blend cheese, used canned olives, and everything else exactly the same. They are really good! The kids love them. I made some as mini muffins for them to snack on. I ended up with 1 dozen mini and 1 dozen regular muffins from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was "good". However I modified it a bit to suit our tastes. I used pizza sauce instead of tomato soup. I used 1 cup of water instead of the 3/4 in the recipe. I also DID NOT use the olives or onions. And I used Tastefully Simple's Garlic! Garlic! as the Italian seasoning. I lined my muffin pan with the paper liners, which I would not suggest doing with this recipe. I also used some of the pizza sauce to "dip" the muffins in - that made them that much better. And, I used fat free cheeses & turkey pepperoni so that it would fit into our eating habits. I would make this again for sure. The batch I made yielded 24 muffins as opposed to the 14 listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imatami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States