Pepperoni Meatza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by RALWATTAR
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
To be honest, I didn't like this the day I made it. It tasted nothing like pizza and the flavors didn't seem to mesh. But the next day and the day after that, it was AWESOME. I wanted to eat it for every meal! I used frozen chicken burgers as the base to make "personal meatza" and topped with store-bought pizza sauce and our favorite pizza toppings. Add a dash of oregano to really bring out the flavors. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
My family really enjoyed this. Made two slight changes. I used less salt and used store bought spaghetti sauce. My kids ate it over pasta and my husband ate it on toasted garlic French bread. I can't eat gluten and enjoyed this as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I loved real pizza. IMO this is way more Manley! My goto Friday night meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I used ground beef and Italian sausage then followed the recipe as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mandalaraye
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Great for a low carb diet. Was surprisingly good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This is an excellent alternative to pizza while on South Beach phase one. I add tons of veggies and use sugar free pizza sauce. We all enjoy this -- it kills the pizza craving until we are able to have some whole wheat dough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I loved this! I'm doing a gluten free low carb diet and this was perfect. I did make variations. I used organic tomato sauce and added Italian seasoning, garlic powder, onion powder and Parmesan cheese to make my own low-carb sauce. I had some pork sausage so I added that to the beef. I added Italian seasoning and didn't use caraway seeds. I added green and black olives, fresh mushrooms, pepperoni, and a Mexican blend cheese. YUM will make this a lot as I love pizza and this is better than a flour crust to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Fernon
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Excellent as written... Other than the amount of salt. I cut that in half. Kids loved it so much they BEG for me to make this. After 4 times I have changed to sugar free pizza sauce vs just tomato sauce and we have found we love the uncured pepperoni, sliced olives, and mushrooms, plus extra red pepper flakes on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Papa John's sausage pizza... that is the first thing that came to mind when I first tried this. My suggestion is to add a little bit a franks red hot to your piece before taking a bite. I think the hot sauce really made it taste like a sausage pizza from papa johns. My husband doesn't like hot sauce but he is happy with his piece just the way it is. I'm making this again as I type this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Really good.... Added fresh veggies instead of pepperoni, baked it 5 more minutes then finished under the broiler. I even topped with some fresh greens when serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pepperoni Meatza

Check out this grain-free, meat-crusted pizza!

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States