Pepperoni Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Was simple and amazing I added bacon pieces for extra favor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Always this dip seemts to be a hit. I think I will put it in a crock pot next time so it stays warm like some other reviewers mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Always a hit whenever I take it to a party! My family LOVES it. I have made this many times. This last time I did put the pepperoni on a paper towel in the micro for a min as per Stephanie's suggestion and it did help cut the greasiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Quick, easy and instantly devoured! Split this recipe into 2 small dips to take to parties. Everyone raved and it was so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This recipe was okay but not amazing. Still keeping the recipe in case I feel a little sassy and want to jazz it up a bit the next time. I think it's a good base with potential, but it just didn't knock my socks off. Yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I made a half recipe of this using plain low fat Greek yogurt (2%) instead of sour cream, reduced fat cream cheese and about 5 oz. of turkey pepperoni, and it was divine. It seemed like an unusual combination and I wasn't quite sure what to expect, but it was very yummy and had a tangy but not overpowering spiciness. I think it would have been too greasy for me if I had followed the original recipe, as my version turned out sort of crumbly rather than gooey, which is how I prefer cream cheese based dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
this is a favorite in my house! the only thing i do differently is I use the mini pepperoni's beacause they are easier to scoop and i heat them in a pan on the stove and then put them on papertowels to catch all the grease before I make the dip. that way there isn't a puddle of grease at the bottom of the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
What a hit!! To avoid the greasyness of the pepperoni, I microwaved them on a paper towel for 1 minute and then added them to the mixture. Bye, bye grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MelissaRenner
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Great dip as written. Everyone at a recent potluck looked at it pretty funny, but was a hit! Even the kids liked it. Only changes were before baking, placed a layer of whole pepperoni on top to give a better hint as to type of dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaRenner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ramona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this using the reduced fat (not fat free) versions of the cream cheese and sour cream. I also used turkey pepperoni. I thought it was good, but just a little too meaty for my taste. Next time, I'd probably use about 3/4 of the pepperoni called for. I'm taking it to work tomorrow and will be interested to see how it goes over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States