Pepperoni Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This recipe was sooooo good!!! The flavors from the Green Chilies and the Pepperoni go so well together~ I tried serving with Ritz Crackers and Tortilla Chips and found that the Tortilla chips were the best. The only thing I did different was instead of baking, I put it in the crock pot. Just stir it every so often, and it is perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
What a hit!! To avoid the greasyness of the pepperoni, I microwaved them on a paper towel for 1 minute and then added them to the mixture. Bye, bye grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I was looking for something quick to take to a football party and this was perfect. I just put all of the ingredients into a crockpot and it turned out great. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey_cw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Very good dip! The guests at my party devoured it. The next week my husband suggested using the same combination of ingredients to make a pasta sauce. I warmed and melted the ingredients in a frying pan. It was wonderful over noodles. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
this is a favorite in my house! the only thing i do differently is I use the mini pepperoni's beacause they are easier to scoop and i heat them in a pan on the stove and then put them on papertowels to catch all the grease before I make the dip. that way there isn't a puddle of grease at the bottom of the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MelissaRenner
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Great dip as written. Everyone at a recent potluck looked at it pretty funny, but was a hit! Even the kids liked it. Only changes were before baking, placed a layer of whole pepperoni on top to give a better hint as to type of dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaRenner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ramona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I brought this to work for a potluck and everyone loved it. People were actually bragging that they had the recipe! It was a little spicey for me but I would definitely make it again for mass consumption!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This is a great recipe, easy to make. I cut it in half but used about 8 oz of sour cream. Cut pepperoni in smaller pieces, and added some parmesan cheese. I also made it on the stove. Let it cook for about 15 mins. I didn't need it till the next day. It's an easier way then turning on the stove in the hot weather. It was a big hit, has a little bit of kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was very good. I only had stuff to make half the recipe, but it all disappeared. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Turned out pretty tasty, I admit. Although I think next time I will halve the ingredients this made a LOT of dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States