Pepperoni Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
It was ok..could have been better, could have been worse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danisparkles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This is simple and surprisingly good. I added a teaspoon of Italian seasoning, black pepper, and about 1/4 cup each of cheddar and mozzarella cheeses. Everyone at the party who tried it liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was pretty good. My guests liked it more than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Alexander, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I made it the night before and let it sit, which I would recommend to anyone eating this, because it pretty much just tastes like chunky cream of mushroom soup. The next day you could actually taste the pepperonis. However, it still tasted just like cream of mushroom soup. SO... I threw in cheddar, mozarella, and parmesan cheese, Italian seasoning, and red pepper flakes. After that, it was good, but even then I wouldn't make it again. I tried to make it similar to a pizza-taste, and served it with garlic-parmesan pita chips. Even though there was no other spices added, people complained that it was too salty, and I'm guessing that was from the pepperoni. I noticed this in a lot of other reviews. I would not recommend this, especially since there are so many 5-star dip recipes on this site to choose from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
My coworker brought this in and let me just say, I couldn't stop walking back for more. It goes well with tortilla chips or sliced veggies. She used Cream of Celery soup instead, which gave it a little "greenness" to the savory pepperoni taste. She also put the pepperoni in a food processor and mixed all the ingredients over a stove until well combined, which seems so simple! I am definitely going to bring this in to any future potlucks or parties I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
It was yummy! Hubby didn't like it. I think because it was too cream cheesy. I used the food processor. Kids wanted seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
fantastic! my younger brother can't get enough of this during the holidays! i used cream of celery soup, instead, and it was delicious that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodgameletsgoeat
Home Town: Prospect Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I love this dip and recommend it to everyone!! One of my favorite dips next to buffalo chicken dip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I cant believe how good this is! The cream of mushroom soup kind of scared me but this was excellent. If you like pepperoni you will definately like this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I had this at our family Christmas party and everyone loved it so I had to find it and here it is of course on AllRecipes!!! I'm making it for 2 other parties!!!! So excited!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States