Pepperoni Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
This was designated as a new family favorite! I was skeptical about the ingrediants but they worked so well together! I didn't bother "layering" but rather, just mixed it all together, topping it with the mozzerella cheese. Fantastic dip!! We served with french bread and butter crackers. I cannot wait to make it for the upcoming holidays. This was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
Not a big fan of onion or raw peppers, so left those out, but this dish was STILL amazing. I had it for dinner last night (heehee) and it fed two grown men PLUS made 2 small tupper wares for lunch today (going to eat it with tortillas). We chopped pre-sliced pepperoni and that was key - the pepperoni flavor was still there and the pepperoni got tender. Can't wait for lunch!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
I made this dip for a party because my husband loves pepperoni. I left off the onions and cut up french bread to put the dip on. Everyone raved about the dip. The dish was almost spotless within an hour. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Very very good dip. I took this to a party on NY Eve and it was one of the dips to totally go. I served with Triscuit Triangles and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
This recipe was delicious and so easy! I omitted the onion and green pepper though. I served this with Triscuit Thin Crisps (triangle shaped Triscuits). They went great with the dip and don't break when you dip them. My guests gobbled it up in no time! It really does taste like pizza! I'll add this to my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Great Dip! I used regular pepperoni because of availability and diced mushrooms instead of green peppers. This was great to make ahead and refrigerate, just add a few minutes to the cooking time. It was the first dish empty at the party I took it to. Will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
I love this dip! So does my husband. I toasted bagels and cut them up for dipping. Heats up well in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
I used red bell pepper instead of the green and mixed the pepperoni, onion, and bell pepper into the cream cheese mixture. Took this to food day at bowling, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
This was a big hit, really tastes like pizza dip! Everyone liked it, I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
Outstanding! So very easy, and incredibly addictive. I made this for a small group of women who came over (5 of us) and we ate it all! Will definitely use this over and over...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Pepperoni Meatza

Check out this grain-free, meat-crusted pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States