Pepperoni Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Hate to be the first bad review but my family did not like this at all. I was expecting something really great because I love everything that goes into it. I'm not really sure what was wrong with it and my husband couldn't point anything out either. I think the cream cheese/sour cream mixture just didn't pair well with the other flavors and it had a strange texture. Maybe using more mozzarella and mixing it in with the cream cheese would help a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I did not change a thing for once and this is very good. I served this with warm Italian bread and paired it with Pepperoni Burgers(no rolls), from this wonderful site. We really enjoyed this fun dinner but not real healthy. We all need a treat like this once in a while. This is guest worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
This dip was so good! I even used reduced fat cream cheese, reduced fat sour cream and turkey pepperoni. Everyone LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
The first time I made this for ym boyfriend and 5 of his friends. This was gone in 20 minutes. To this day, they still ask when are we having the pizza dip favorite. This dip has made the favorite girlfriend of the bunch! Also, I would use a little more garlic powder and oregano. Also, I don't like the onions or the peppers. They don't really add anything, but just take time to cut up. Definitely make this dish! It is a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
This was extremely good. I mixed all the ingredients together instead of layering them and I also mixed in a 1/2 cup of mozzarella baked it and then added more cheese on top. I also toasted a loaf of French bread in the oven to serve with it. Really really good !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This was Delicious! I left out the onions and added a little more pepper. I served this dip with the Pizza Muffin recipe also found on this web-site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Excellent! EVERYONE LOVES IT! I mix it all together and substitute chopped mushrooms for the green pepper! also add 1/2 cup parmesan cheese to the dip! Super Yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eaglesfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This was very good, however I would rather have it without the pepperoni. It was very good, I just don't do meat all that well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I LOVE this recipe! My guests couldn't get enough of it and everyone asked for the recipe! I left out the onion and bell pepper as I am not a fan, and it still turned out great. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Very good, I left out the peppers and onions b/c kids were there and it was still good. I think you could play with this and add all your favorite pizza toppings and it would be great. I cooked a french bread loaf and served it with that. Everybody ate it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States