Pepperoni Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This recipe was really easy to follow and to make. I didn't add the butter as I couldn't see the reason behind the additional fat, but I did add a sprinkle of garlic and onion powder. I also used a bit more pepperoni as I just used what I had left from a previous recipe so I didn't measure it out. I did run the pepperoni through my food processor, removed part of it and then added the remaining ingredients. After letting it sit over night, I used a melon scooper and made small bite sized balls that I rolled in the pepperoni that I had taken out of the food processor prior to adding the other ingredients. I then placed them on a tray with toothpicks in them and kept them chilled until the last minute, as I didn't want them to become soft. I served them with Ritz style crackers and bite size pretzels. My guests enjoyed this very much with people liking them either way, there was no preference to pretzel or cracker. Being so easy to make, allowing me to make it ahead of time, I would definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
A great little appetizer that has very nice presentation. I used a small cookie scoop and made lots of little balls rather than just 12 as the recipe states. Each one was perfect to place on a Ritz cracker. I put a toothpick in each one to make picking up easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
for years i've been making a pepperoni cheese ball. Just Cream cheese softened, add pepperoni that has been thru the food processor. mix together and chill. Take extra pepperoni that has been through the food processor sprinkle on was paper. Ball cheese mixture and roll through grated pepperoni. No extra ingredients!!!! Everyone loves this and they will ask for the recipe and i tell them it's really complicated and hard to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Awesome at my tailgate party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kevin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was good! It tastes a lot like another pepperoni dip I make from this site that uses cream of mushroom soup and is heated up. My DH made this for his poker buddies and just served it in a bowl but I'm definitely going to try forming these into bite-sized balls. I think the mild creaminess is a good accent to the spiciness of the pepperoni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
What a good recipe- I would have never thought to use pepperoni in a dip! I used veggie pepperoni (since I'm a vegetarian) and added plenty of onion and garlic powder. I also rolled mine into a log instead of balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenbridges
Home Town: Buford, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I changed it as well. I used a food processor and mixed the pepperoni, cream cheese, Worcestershire, 2 Tbsp sour cream, 1 tsp oregano, and 2 Tbsp Parmesan cheese. I thought it was good, served it with chips. Next time I would add a little red pepper flakes, for spice. Let sit for a few hours, or overnight to blend flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I have this recipe except I add chopped walnuts to it. Once the ball has formed in the fridge we roll the ball in walnuts. Without the walnuts the cheeseball would take pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Navarre, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Thought the pepperoni flavor was too strong. Just didn't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I like cheese ball, but I'm not a fan of nuts or onions. This recipe is the BEST. and all my co-workers loved it. It really is a great variation of a classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States