Pepperoni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This was an easy delicious recipe. I mixed frozen spinach that was drained in with the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
this was really good and so easy to make! i substituted ricotta instead of the cottage cheese, it turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
My family loves this dish. I have a picky 5 yr. old who only wants pizza and hot dogs. This dish has become her favorite. I made a few changes. I started off by sauteeing a frozen 3 pepper and onion blend in evoo with minced garlic. I then added the Italian sausage to it. I used 2 16 oz. jars of Spaghetti Sauce instead of 1. I took out the black olives and added frozen spinach. I used 16oz. of mozzarella as well. I had enough left over for leftovers for my lunch and dinner again. This was totally full of awesomeness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This recipe owns because it's cheap and you can really stretch it to feed whoever you've got hanging around. Most of the ingredients used in this dish was bought either at Dollar Tree or Grocery Outlet. No italian sausage on hand, but I did have a pound of ground beef. I sauteed one onion and a couple minced cloves of garlic in EVOO, then added the meat. My boys aren't big on cottage cheese, so I only used 12 oz. and I added another 14 oz. jar of Ragu. I tasted it and thought it needed a little something, so I added a tsp. of Italian seasoning and a couple shakes of Frank's Hot Sauce. My boys and I ate the heck out of this. I love how you can make this casserole to suit your family. I served it with Parmesan Herb Bread, which is also from this site. This recipe makes a lot so make sure you're hungry. I'd like to make this again and see if I can't cut back on the meat and use more fresh chopped veggies, like carrots, zucchini and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
I made this ahead of time, made it up to the point of baking.froze it brought it out 2 days later, thawed and baked as usual. I used 2 jars of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This was SO EASY to make and it turned out perfectly. My fiancee hates olives, though, so I eliminated those. He suggested using mushrooms instead, so I'll have to try that next time. Will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was sooooooo Good!!! I layered the mozzarella and cottage cheese in between it made it even better!!! Next time I will do the same and add peperoni in the middle too. I used a small green pepper and onion to season the meat more.. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonny

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
This was delicious! However, if I make it again, I will add Italian Seasoning...maybe some spinach, and mushrooms to spice it up. It's one of those recipes that you can do a variety of things to. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This is a solid recipie. It's very lasagne-esque and pretty dang tasty. I only changed a few little things. I used ground beef seasoned with rosemary and Salt, Pepper, Garlic instead of the sausage (I think it would be better with spicy italian sausage though). I also added a little shredded Parmesean cheese to the Cottage Cheese/Mozz mix. I kept everything else the same as the recipie described. My only real complaint about the recipie is that there was not enough sauce. I useed a 12 oz. jar of sauce and it was still not enough. I would recommend at lease 18 oz. of sauce for this recipie unless you like the noodles a little on the dry side. Other than that, it's pretty a pretty great hot dish. Especially for cheese lovers like me and my wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KID_A26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
This was simple to make and tastes great. The cottage cheese really adds to the dish. I made half for supper and froze the other half for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States