Pepperoni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This is a good casserole in a flash recipe. We didn't have italian sausage, so I used diced pepperoni and some frozen meatballs to mix in with the pasta and sauce. Probably could go without and still have this taste good. I added some italian seasonings for some zip. Definitely a good recipe for a potluck (I brought it to church and it was gone in a flash while other dishes around it stood partially eaten).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fast_as_I_can

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Very good! I made it for a family reunion and it was a hit. No leftovers, lol. To get kids to eat more vegetables use pasta suace with muchrooms in it, they'll never even relize it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garner, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Make this more healthy by using Turkey sausage and Turkey pepperoni, and adding a package of chopped spinach (sauteed in garlic) to the cheese mixture. I have 4 kids ages 12, 3, 2, and 1, and they all devoured it, and not one of them asked me what the green stuff was. The 12 year old had a friend over when I served this and the friend said it was one of the best meals he's ever had. I waited until they were all finished to tell them about the cottage cheese!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I made this twice and got great reivews. I used 2 jars of pasta sauce instead of one. Very tasty dish. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Really good recipe and a nice change from lasagna. This makes LOTS so would be great for a pot luck. There are only 2 of us so I had enough for 2 meals for us and sharing with friends and family with the rest so we would not get tired of it. The only thing I did was omit the olives since my hubby is not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Perfect just the way it is! Yum! It is a perfect change-up from the same-old lasagna or spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I really like this, but I opted to use ricotta instead of the cottage cheese, and it was a bit dry. Next time I'll try the cottage cheese, or add 2 eggs to loosen the ricotta. Per other reviewers, I also added a generous amount of italian seasoning and omitted the olives. Otherwise, it was great. Makes a huge casserole, so unless you're feeding a big crowd you may want to cut the recipe in half. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Good recipe! Reminded us of lasagna/spaghetti with pepperonis on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stillxling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
this was really good and so easy to make! i substituted ricotta instead of the cottage cheese, it turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Very delicious!! I left out only the olives and the kids ate it up. Thanks so much for the recipe.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grayling, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States