Pepperoni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was sooooooo Good!!! I layered the mozzarella and cottage cheese in between it made it even better!!! Next time I will do the same and add peperoni in the middle too. I used a small green pepper and onion to season the meat more.. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonny

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was good, but not an overall hit. Nothing really horrible to say about it, just didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Wow this was so easy to make and so good! Every member of my family loved it, which is quite an accomplishment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkimw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biddeford, Maine, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This recipe owns because it's cheap and you can really stretch it to feed whoever you've got hanging around. Most of the ingredients used in this dish was bought either at Dollar Tree or Grocery Outlet. No italian sausage on hand, but I did have a pound of ground beef. I sauteed one onion and a couple minced cloves of garlic in EVOO, then added the meat. My boys aren't big on cottage cheese, so I only used 12 oz. and I added another 14 oz. jar of Ragu. I tasted it and thought it needed a little something, so I added a tsp. of Italian seasoning and a couple shakes of Frank's Hot Sauce. My boys and I ate the heck out of this. I love how you can make this casserole to suit your family. I served it with Parmesan Herb Bread, which is also from this site. This recipe makes a lot so make sure you're hungry. I'd like to make this again and see if I can't cut back on the meat and use more fresh chopped veggies, like carrots, zucchini and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Quick, easy and economical. Took it to a pot luck and brought home the empty dish. I did add more sauce. I added 2 tsp. italian seasoning to the cheese mixture for more flavor I also used a 24 oz jar of sauce and then added about 6 more oz as I didn't want it to be to dry when I took it out of the oven. It turned out great! Great recipe for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethMarie10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mocha7119
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This is very tasty! I added a bit more cheese (can never have too much) and a bit more sauce. About 20 oz of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mocha7119

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Rated a 4 because I thought it was a little bland. However, my husband and kids really loved it! My daughter was a little worried when I asked her to mix the spinach with the cottage cheese....they called me at work to let me know they enjoyed it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica B
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
My husband, son and I all loved this when I made it the other night! I had to use elbow macaroni because it's all we had. I also left out the olives because my husband isn't a big fan. Definitely came out DELICOUS though! My husband said it kind of tasted like a yummy calzone! This is a wonderful budget/family friendly recipe too. It was such a big casserole my husband has been able to take left overs to work for three days now. He's still lovin it! :) I most definitely will be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I needed an easy but good recipe for my daughters baby shower. I was thinking of lasagna, but didn't want all the work involved. I thought of noodles in a meat sauce, but that seemed so blaa. When I saw the picture with this recipe, I knew this was it. I realized that this can be classified as a "lazy lasagna" since all the ingredients are the same. I made it in a deep crock pot, so I did 2 layers. I put 1/2 the noodles in sauce in the pot and 1/2 the cottage cheese, then the rest of the noodles and cheese and topped with the mozzarella cheese and pepperoni. I then put the inside pot of the cooker into the oven until the cheese was melted and bubbly (350 for about 1/2 hour) I read the other reviews where some said it was dry, so I had another crock pot on the table with some extra spaghetti sauce. I lot of people added sauce to it. I did make one change to the recipe, I only used 1/2 cottage cheese and the other 1/2 used ricotta. Everyone who ate it loved it and asked for the recipe. One word of advise, we had a few vegitarians at the party that we forgot about. I'm sorry I didn't make a second batch with maybe spinach and/or broccoli in it for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States