Pepperoni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
It was tasty. The cottage cheese a nice change for sure. Sausage tends to be "weird" and I would suggest using Turkey meat and seasoning it. (not using turkey sausage)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and I think it was the tastiest thing I've ever made. My whole family loved it. I'm sure you can put other pizza toppings in with the same great results. It is very creamy and filling. I fed 5 people and we still have over half of it left so that is great for leftovers. This one is added to the menu here at home for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Good pasta dinner. Loved the taste of the Italian sausage. For the first time making this - I made as written, minus the olives (we don't care for them). The next time I make this I will add chopped green and/or red pepper and diced onions. This recipe went together very quickly and we enjoyed our meal. Thanks CKROPER for the tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Easy to make and delicious....I added mushrooms instaed of olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I made this and it was a hit with the wife and daughter! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Made this one the other night for dinner and it was good. There is another recipe on here that my kids liked a little better without the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was pretty good. My kids and husband seemed to like it. It was really, really greasy, though. I followed the recipe as written with the exception of adding chopped up bell pepper and a bit of fresh onion (we like that on pizza) and I only did half of what the recipe called for in pepperoni. Used whole wheat pasta. The taste was ok, but because of the greasiness, I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This was very good, I added fresh bell pepper, onion and sauteed that with the sausage, then added a little baking soda to the sauce to cut the acidity. It was very very good. The kids loved it, but they say they wish it had more pepperoni ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I've been making this for years...only no cottage cheese and I use lasagna noodles and make layers instead. I use to use cut lasagna noodles, but can't find them anymore. Try adding a little cracked red pepper if you want to spice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Personally I just wasn't in love w/ this recipe. It wasn't bad, it just wasn't anything special. I had never cooked Italian sausage before, so mine was a little undercooked. Plus I'm not a big fan of sausage in general. I also didn't feel like it had enough flavor. I used ricotta instead of cream cheese I believe it was. I may make it again, but I would suggest using some italian seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosShavaughn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States