Pepperoni Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
These burgers are wonderful! The pepperoni gets crispy and is such a nice change. I have been trying lots of good burger recipes from this site. Such a good change during this outdoor cooking season. I made these the night before grilling. This helped the flavors go thru and the prep was all done. We topped with Mozzarella cheese and warm pizza sauce(no rolls). I paired this with Pepperoni Dip I from this site. Served the dip with warm Italian bread. Awsome and fun dinner! My boyfriend's kids will love these burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
On Guy's big bite he fried up the pepperoni slices before adding into a lasagna, I imagine this might help bring out the flavor. Along with more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Nuys, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
We love our burgers when we do splurge to eat them. We try to keep our red meat consumption to once a week.These were just OK for us. If I were to make them again I think I'd add more seasonings and/or some chopped veggies. I did however use turkey pepperoni and a lower fat ground beef so maybe that had something to do with the flavor, or lack of as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
I thought these were pretty good. I just thought they were missing a little something. I added a splash of steak sauce in them too but they just seem like they need something. I might make these again but add a few more spices. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I loved them. I heated up the pepporoni in the microwave to damp off some of the oil with a paper towel. Other than that tres bien!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by womanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Just wasn't crazy about these burgers! I think the concept was good but the taste was not there! Sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I had to play with the spices to get it to where I wanted it but it was a good starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
We thought these were okay. I don't know that I'll make them again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Add a slice of mozzarella and some pizza sauce to the burger for a pepperoni pizza burger. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
These were delicious!! My husband loved them! I served these yummy burgers without buns, but as the main dish. I also served french cut green beans, some tater-tots (for fun!) and some homemade bread. My husband asked me to make them again soon! I might add a bit more garlic, but I'm a huge garlic fan. I imagine if you upped the spices (add some Italian seasoning and more garlic, you could used ground turkey and have some pepperoni turkey burgers. I may try that next time. Please try these--you'll love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gmarshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States