Pepperoni Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
The pepperoni offered a nice change from the burgers we usually make. We topped with marinara sauce, provolone cheese, and grilled vegetables (peppers, onions, zucchini).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
It was a good burger. I added a handful of mozzarella cheese, which was a nice addition. I put the pepperoni on some paper towel in the microwave for 10 seconds to drain out excess grease. The burgers were nice and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I've made this many times and it's always a huge hit. I melt provalone over the top and have people put pizza sauce from a squeezable bottle. I'm famous because of these :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Nice variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
These were delicious! I topped them with provolone and dressed them like regular burgers. It was snowing, so I cooked them on the stovetop and they still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Just made these last night. I added 1/2 cup of chili sauce instead of 1/3 cup, green peppers, and onions...they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eastman, Georgia, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
My kids love pepperoni, so this recipe was a huge hit with them. I don't think it will replace our "regular" hamburger recipe, but it's nice to change up the flavor every once in awhile. These were simple to prepare and cooked very nicely on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I havent done this exact recipe but I make a similar combo just w/ ground turkey instead of beef ..its a tasty & the turkey takes on the flavor & additional moisture well..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Really simply, really good! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great! The only thing I would change is the size of the pepperoni- for my taste I wasnt getting enough of the pepperoni so I would either add more or NOT mince it, instead cut it in bigger chunks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I didn't have any garlic on-hand, but they were still great without it! My picky-eater boyfriend devoured them. This was a simple way to escape regular ol' burger patties, and I'm not sure I'll ever go back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States