Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Made this with the Pilsbury French loaf and it was great! Only took 20 minutes at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My husband looooved this and I was pretty happy about it as well. I used pizza dough I had in my fridge already and baked for 25 minutes. Fantastic. Next time I will try it with bread dough, if I can find some frozen stuff anywhere. The store I regularly go to does not carry it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This is a hit with my kids and I made it once without the cheese and the kids didnt even notice. Much better for the budget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
4/14 used rockland bakery pizza dough, excellent. halved it. put egg on top also and kosher salt and it. seasoning. everyone liked it. but it did open at the seam. i didn't roll it i just folded over, next time roll it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Take the time and make your own pizza dough. (Bobby Flay's is very good} The pizza dough works better. I have been making this for years. I use provolone, pepperoni, and mozzarella (add parmesan or/and romano if you like) . Roll up and brush with egg wash, make slits on top of the bread. Sprinkle top with italian seasoning. Bake at 400 for 20 mins. Still working on the sides splitting at times :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This came out fantastic, we ended up making a 2nd one instead of a pizza. I did make a few alterations to my taste. Bought a bag of 1lb dough from Stop & Shop ($1.75 I think). Used 3/4 cup mozzarella and 3/4 cup of 2% mozzarella since I like things cheesy. I only sprinkled a bit of grated parm. My fiance laid the dough out and then covered with the egg. I heated in the microwave 6 big slices of genoa and 10-12 slices of margherita pepperoni one 2 paper towels and dabbed after. I put down 3/4 cup of mozz and some parm and a bit of seasoning, then put the meat another 3/4 cup of parm with a bit more seasoning. After we rolled it we dabbed a bit of egg along top and I sprinkled a bit of parm/mozz with some garlic along the top and baked. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
It was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I had a problem keeping the roll from splitting in the oven, but it had a great flavor so I will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Loved it! Used 2 cups of cheese and covered the whole pie in pepperoni. Baked on 375 for 28 minutes and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dannemora, New York, USA
Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Kids and I LOVED it and it was pretty easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States