Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I started with fresh pizza dough from my grocery store which makes this a quick & easy weeknight meal. I omitted the egg step(not needed), then added a thin layer of fresh baby spinach to sneak in some veggies & substituted some prosciutto for half of the pepperoni. I also drizzled with olive oil & sprinkled with more Italian seasoning & a little grated parmesan cheese. I served with marinara sauce to dip. Very good results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
227 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
My 6-year old loves pepperoni pizza, so I made this as a pre-birthday treat. I make my own pizza dough and had some leftover, so I used it instead of the frozen bread dough. Here's a tip to help avoid excess grease (especially if you are a pepperoni purist like me and won't use turkey pepperoni) - lay pepperoni out on a double layer of paper towels and microwave for 15 - 20 seconds, then cover with 2 more paper towels and blot. I do this when I make pizza and had very little grease when I baked my bread. Brushed with olive oil and sprinkled with a little garlic powder and kosher salt before baking. Great appetizer - I'll be making this for Super Bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
212 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephanieInNc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
This always goes over well at my parties - there's never any left over. I usually use Pillsbury French Loaf instead of the frozen bread dough (it takes less time to cook), and I have substituted turkey pepperoni for the regular. I actually like the turkey pepperoni better, because it make the pepperoni bread less greasy. My most finicky eaters never knew the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
170 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
This receipe turned out quite well. I added some pizza sauce to it and used Pillsbury's French loaf which cut the baking time in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I've made this 3 times now. I've used frozen italian bread loaves and also pizza crust frozen bread loaves. Both worked fine. I add garlic powder to the egg mixture and coat heavy on the inside and lightly on the outside. Whatever you like on your pizza, throw it in there! I like to use deli sliced pepperoni, mushrooms, green olives, mild peppers and mozarella sliced or shredded. We dip it in pizza sauce or ranch dressing. Great "game day" meal. Passed the picky husband test and you can't beat that! Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
Don't forget to brush with the egg! You'll get a puffy dome and everything else will sink to the bottom. Still tastes wonderful, but didn't help the presentation. =) Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Highly recommended recipe. First I used a recipe for pizza dough that I found on this site to make the dough in the bread machine. As the bread becomes close to being done, I brushed the outside with a melted butter / garlic powder mixture for a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
So yummy! Made homemade bread using a calzone recipe and added italian spices to the dough instead of to the filling. Had several partial block of cheese so I ended up finishing off some cheddar, mozzarella & romano into the filling. Turned out great. Thought it might be too dry without any sauce, but it is actually very moist! Great quick & easy recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
This was good sliced, spread with pizza sauce, and heated. It would be nice to know how large of a rectangle to roll the dough before adding ingredients. Next time I'll use more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Delicious!! My family and I love it! We will have this bread Christmas Eve with Oyster Stew! The turkey Pepperoni made the bread delicious, but not greasy. So easy to make and perfect to make with children, as they can help place all the goodies on the bread! Only one tip, if you hope to get 10 servings out of the recipe, double it! My husband and I finished 1/2 the loaf ourselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Beek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States