Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This is very simple and easy. I didn't use the egg but did use tomato sauce. I did not roll the bread, infact I used fresh french bread. I didn't have to bake as long either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Really wonderful bread! My neighbor first taught me this recipe but this one tops it! FAST! EASY! GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Magically delicious and super easy. What more could you want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCOMPTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very good, my only complaint was that the bread seemed kinda hollow, like it didn't rise all the way. It was crispy on the outside, but there wasn't much on the inside as far as bread. I do agree with removing as much grease as possible from the pepperoni first. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Once your bread is thawed, this takes only minutes to make. I am glad that I checked on it before the 40 minutes because mine was golden brown and perfectly cooked in only 25. Four of us had 1 loaf gone in less than 10 minutes. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I make this but when I do I cube up ham, Salami and use all kinds of slice olives, then saute it all in italian seasonings and garlic. After its cooled I toss it with parm and Mozzerella, place in the bread dough and roll and then bake. Comes out delicious !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
i used a 1 lb frozen bread dough and followed another reviewer's idea to cook the pepperoni first in the microwave and blot the extra grease. it turned out amazing and not greasy at all!! one note, it only had to cook for 25 mins. hubby loved it so much we had it two days in a row ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anah Pham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Awesome, I didn't use the frozen loaf of bread but used Pillsbury pizza dough because that's what I had in the house. I followed the rest of the recipe and served it with a small bowl of marinara sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Easy.Of course I changed a few things to make it even easier. I made two batches but I used the pillsbury pizza dough for both. When I just followed the recipe, the bread was a bit dry. For my second batch I brushed some sauce on the inside of the dough and after it was rolled, more on the outside. I thought it was much more moist but not really saucy. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Massapequa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States