Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I love this recipe. I sautéed in olive oil garlic and several varieties of "slightly on the hot side" peppers that had been chopped and spread that mixture over the bread before the pepperoni. I skipped the egg wash inside the bread because of the olive oil. I also didn't use any cheese. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNALU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
very good! I do a similar version, but instead of bread dough, we use pizza dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Great start. I handed 1lb ground sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Awesome! Very tasty, a tad on the dry side. I will make it again, and can't wait to play with the fillings....I'm already thinking about chicken and asparagus, or sausage and scrambled eggs, or beef and broccoli:). Next time I will put in a couple tablespoons of some kind of sauce (my daughter, and I dunked it in ketchup, and it was yummy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by circusboygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Very yummy! Brushed the outside with the leftover egg and sprinkled with more parm. Kids liked it dipped in sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Smith Briggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBarracuda
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is great, and going into regular rotation. I used Pillsbury pizza dough and added salami along with the pepperoni. It was tough to resist adding olives, mushrooms and sauce but it worked out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I made this for dinner with my boyfriend and it was absolutely delicious! The only difference we made was, right before putting it in the oven, we brushed some melted butter over the top and put the Italian seasoning on top of that instead of inside of the bread and, about two minutes before it was done cooking, we sprinkled more cheese over the top because we like a lot of cheese, haha. Deliziosa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
i tried this with homemade dough turned out pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paulaj
Home Town: Edinboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jamestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was awesome. The only problem I saw was there just wasn't enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I used the Pillbury French Bread in my first attempt. I thought I could roll this out to be a rectangle but couldn't seem to. It was too narrow and long. So I cut it in half widthwise and made it wider that way. It didn't "look" that good as the seam where I joined the two came apart. :( However, my husband LOVED it! My next attempt was using the Pillsbury Pizza dough. This rolled out nicely to a rectangle. My husband still liked it but it didn't have quite the same taste as the French bread. If I make it again (which I most likely will), I'll either use the French bread or try making bread from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbrown7k
Home Town: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States