Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This was AWESOME!!! I made it for a party and it didn't stand a chance. I will definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Easy and delicious. I made twice in the same day and preferred the 2nd loaf as I used room temp dough and decreased oven temp to 350 and only cooked for 30 minutes. Office mates LOVED it and had two request the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Great recipe! Be sure not to overextend your dough and be sure to seal up the edges really well! I ended up with a "pepperoni bread aneurysm" it was ugly but delicious! And for those of you who have not yet tried turkey pepperoni, it's wonderful, give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This is A-W-E-S-O-M-E (did I mention this is AWESOME??!!!??!)!!!!! Made this for my bf and I Sun. night. I wasn't in the mood to make anything elaborate and this fit the bill perfectly! Other than subbing Pillsbury refrigerated Italian bread for frozen bread dough, using deli-sliced pepperoni (as opposed to using the small "pizza" rounds) and adding ~ 1.5 t garlic powder to my beaten egg (which I only used about half of...) I followed Martha's directions to a T. I was thinking of spreading some pizza sauce over my bread dough (before layering the pepperoni/cheeses), but decided not to - and I'm glad I did. If you decide to do this, BE SURE to use a VERY small amount, otherwise, your bread will end up soggy. Oh, I also brushed the outside of my "pre-baked" loaf with some of my egg wash and sprinkled with a bit of mozza/parm cheese, but the end product would have been just as delicious without these additions (IMHO). I baked my bread at 350 degrees for 27 minutes (according to the directions on the loaf of refrigerated dough). My bread was golden brown and slightly crispy (which is just the way we like it!). Served with Italian pasta salad and some pizza sauce for dunking! Thanks for sharing this EASY and DEEELICIOUS recipe!!! My bf said that this was the best thing I've made in a while :) I will definitely be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This was good, like others I used the Pillsbury french bread and turkey peperoni, and served it with some warmed marinara to dip it in. I enjoyed it and my husband LOVED it. I will definitely make it again but with all those calories just as a treat. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillaurabean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winlock, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This was OK only - I added pizza sauce in side, I'm glad I did or I think it would have been dry. If I Make again, I will try to roll tighter. After it finished baking (I let is sit for 10 minutes before cutting) there was alot of air between the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Hmmmm so good! I didn't even add the extra seasoning and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
The favorite at our picnic this weekend. I used Pillsbury French Loaf and made a pizza sauce from this site. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I thought this was going to be somewhat hard to make, but it was so easy and quick!! I served it at a party with pizza sauce for dipping and it was a huge hit. If you are making this for a crowd make sure you make more than one...they are not as big as you might think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Thanks for a great crowd pleaser. I made two of these for a large birthday party and they flew off the plate. I used refrigerated french bread dough and also added some garlic powder to the egg wash. Served with pizza sauce for dipping!! Will definatley make again and next time I might try sausage too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States