Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Wow, really good! I made my own bread dough, then followed the recipe exactly. My family loved it - it was a big hit. Re-heated nicely the next day for lunch. Thanks for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
My son and I loved this recipe! The egg did not make it soggy and it was not dry without sauce, as written in other reviews. It was terrific just the way the recipe is! I did use a suggestion and cooked the pepperoni on papertowels about 30 seconds in the microwave to cut some of the grease. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Made my own pizza dough then followed the recipe, rolled it up pretty tight so there wouldn't a lot of air pockets, then brushed with remaining egg wash and sprinkled with garlic powder and a little parm cheese. Very very good... and no air pockets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This is awesome!!! I used a Pillsbury pizza crust and turkey peperoni. Not only did I brush the inside dough with egg I also brushed the outside with egg and that gave a nice glaze. I will be making this again and again! FYI, if your pizza crust/bread dough develops a rip as mine did just cut some of the excess dough off the end and patch it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Been making it like this for many years.. great recipe, only thing I substitute mozzarella with sliced provolone.. making it pepperoni and provolone bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele F.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I love how simple and easy this recipe is! I use french bread dough and it works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
MY KIDS AND HUSBAND LOVED IT! I SERVED IT WITH A TOSSED SALAD....QUICK AND EASY WEEK NIGHT DINNER. I HAVE A MY SONS B-DAY PARTY COMING UP AND THIS IS ON THE MENU. I GOING TO MAKE A VARIETY....ONE W/ HAM AND CHEESE, VEGGIE AND PROVOLINE AND LAST SAUSAGE AND PEPPERS W/ MOZZERELLA. THANKS MARTHA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This was AWESOME!!! I made it for a party and it didn't stand a chance. I will definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Easy and delicious. I made twice in the same day and preferred the 2nd loaf as I used room temp dough and decreased oven temp to 350 and only cooked for 30 minutes. Office mates LOVED it and had two request the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Great recipe! Be sure not to overextend your dough and be sure to seal up the edges really well! I ended up with a "pepperoni bread aneurysm" it was ugly but delicious! And for those of you who have not yet tried turkey pepperoni, it's wonderful, give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States