Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
My family LOVES this recipe! I let my kids get involved! I have a little chef in the making! she loved to experiment with what goes into the bread! always eager to find out how it turns out! My husband is a fireman and makes a LARGe one at the station! It is always a gauranteed HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRUNYAN1
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
very fun recipe. can be made a written or you can add your favorite pizza toppings. think of it as a giant calzone. i serve exquisite pizza sauce for dipping and a salad for a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
So, so good. Microwave the pepperoni was a great idea. I did it for 15seconds. I also use pizza dough, all ready thawed. It only took 20 minutes to cook. I brushed the outside with egg, because it has protein and will brown. I was afraid the oil would have burned. I sprinkeled a lot of garlic powder, and little bit of basil and oregano. I sprinkled the basil and oregano a little more heavily in the inside. This is a keeper and will make again. So simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I made this using the Tasty White Bread recipe from this site. It turned out great. I used the powdered Parmesan from the canister and skipped the egg. It was still very good. I would recommend using homemade dough, as it is cheaper and easier to work with than frozen dough. The Tasty White Bread recipe is very easy to make and rolled out well. If you use fast-rising yeast it's also pretty quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Easy to make, tastes o'k. 40 minutes is way too long though; mine was a bit dark and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
easy and fun...and versatile! thanks Martha for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I also used the refrigerated pizza crust for time and ease issues. It turned out great. I baked for about 25 minutes using that crust. I did use the egg and it was fine, but may use olive oil next time. I agree that I will make this again with salad for a fun, easy meal. Oh, I did serve it with pizza sauce for dipping. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bandsbaby6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I love this bread and have made it several times. I use Pillsbury thin crust pizza dough and it makes this a very quick and easy meal! I spread olive oil on the dough, then sprinkle the italian seasonings, cover with the cheese an pepperoni and roll it up. After brushing the top of the roll with egg white, I top with onion flakes and more italian seasonings! It smells delicious as it bakes and is sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by feb2772
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Excellent! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feb2772

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States