Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
doesn't look pretty, but tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Good recipe but I changed the dough to pillsbury pizza dough & roll up make sure there is pepperoni & cheese in each layer each time you roll it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Hint: It's VERY important that you roll the dough out thin, but not too thin. I rolled one of mine too thick and it was really dry tasting. I rolled the other one too thin and the sauce was coming through. Be careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Owens

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was delicious. I used Pillsbury pizza crust (classic, not thin) and cooked for 25 minutes at 375 degrees and it came out perfect. 40 minutes would have been way too long. Other reviews mention increasing the cheese and/or pepperoni but I think it's great the way it is. You can actually pick it up and eat it with your fingers. If there were any more filling it would be messier and would require a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
double the pepperoni
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was good. I would add a little more cheese next time. I served with warm pizza sauce for dipping and we made a meal out of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
My family LOVES this recipe! I let my kids get involved! I have a little chef in the making! she loved to experiment with what goes into the bread! always eager to find out how it turns out! My husband is a fireman and makes a LARGe one at the station! It is always a gauranteed HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRUNYAN1
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
very fun recipe. can be made a written or you can add your favorite pizza toppings. think of it as a giant calzone. i serve exquisite pizza sauce for dipping and a salad for a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
So, so good. Microwave the pepperoni was a great idea. I did it for 15seconds. I also use pizza dough, all ready thawed. It only took 20 minutes to cook. I brushed the outside with egg, because it has protein and will brown. I was afraid the oil would have burned. I sprinkeled a lot of garlic powder, and little bit of basil and oregano. I sprinkled the basil and oregano a little more heavily in the inside. This is a keeper and will make again. So simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I made this using the Tasty White Bread recipe from this site. It turned out great. I used the powdered Parmesan from the canister and skipped the egg. It was still very good. I would recommend using homemade dough, as it is cheaper and easier to work with than frozen dough. The Tasty White Bread recipe is very easy to make and rolled out well. If you use fast-rising yeast it's also pretty quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States