Pepperoni Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Easy.Of course I changed a few things to make it even easier. I made two batches but I used the pillsbury pizza dough for both. When I just followed the recipe, the bread was a bit dry. For my second batch I brushed some sauce on the inside of the dough and after it was rolled, more on the outside. I thought it was much more moist but not really saucy. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Massapequa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This recipe could not be simplier and always gets rave reviews! The beauty of this is that you can fill it with anything to suite your family's tastes. I like to serve this with a side of marinara sauce for dipping~YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I used this recipe but substituted the bread for the premade Pillsbury pizza crust. Perfect stromboli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachcook623

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Great recipe! I ended up making three in one day. Family said they liked it better than delivered pizza. I used french bread dough from a tube. Rolled it out and sprinkled dried italian herbs and garlic powder. Then sprinkled on parmesan cheese followed by turkey pepperoni and grated mozzarella cheese. Rolled it up and lightly brushed it with olive oil, dried italian herbs and very small sprinkling of kosher salt. After it was cooked, dipped slices in marinara sauce. I will make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I thought this was pretty good and my husband thought it was all right. Because it is so similar to a calzone, I think I will just stick with the calzone and add some more ingredients in it. Thanks for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook0428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I've made this at least a dozen times for parties and there are never any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I added a little pizza sauce over the whole thing before rolling. Messy but my kids & hubby LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
So easy and so so yummy. I served with leftover jarred pasta sauce and some ranch dressing. The whole family enjoyed even the kids. This was my first time using frozen pizza dough, and I really liked it. The outside was crispy and the inside was soft and chewy!!! Will make this again and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This bread is awesome!!! I used regular pepperoni because I couldn't find turkey but would have loved to use it. I forgot about the egg so didn't do that step but I doubt it made a difference. I took it to work and it was gone in 20min and everyone was asking for more, definitely a huge hit!!! Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tssunshine24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States