Pepperoncini Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
We really enjoyed the flavor of this beef roast. I used a 2.5 lb rump roast and cooked it on low for 8 hours. Also added chopped onion and more garlic and seasoned the roast with salt and pepper. Made tasty, peppery and juicy sandwiches. The only thing I missed was the au jus. The juices were way too sour to dip sandwiches in but it made the roast beef taste great. So five stars anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Super good! Read the lower ratings about tasting the vinegar and did not notice the taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was super easy, especially since my roast was mostly frozen. I just spread minced garlic on top instead of inserting it. We made sandwiches as pictured, and my daughter wanted them served with au jus. I will try them in the future with extra not-cooked pepperoncini, lettuce, mayo, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
So good. Makes awesome french dips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raine Barney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
We loved this!!! I added some chopped onion in with the peppers. We shredded the beef and put on rolls, sprinkled shredded Italian cheeses on top, and put in the oven for a few minutes to melt. We were pleasantly surprised by the slight sweetness from the peppers. This meal couldn't be easier or tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This was "good enough" for a slow cooker beef sandwich. I would make it again, but not before I try other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awilson614

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Quite possibly the easiest and best tasting slow cooker recipe I've ever made! This sandwich definitely packs some heat! I will make this one again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This is very good. My husband ate two servings and complimented me the entire time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Really really good! Put an onion in with the peppers and sprinkled half onion soup mix + a little extra water. ( we love onions around here) Lots of leftovers so it makes it way worth the price of the meat. Had sandwiches twice and quasadillas With the rest. Lots of ways you could use the leftover meat. Cheese steak pizza??!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
My DH could not stop raving about these sandwiches. Made exactly as the recipe is written, and will continue to do so. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States