Pepperoncini Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I have made this twice now. I don't use the garlic but I add a full ripe jalapeno and add potatoes, carrots, and onion as well. The meat has a spicy kick but is not overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This recipe is great and super easy. I used a 3 lb cut of meat and a 32 oz jar of pepperoncini's. Used all of the juice and half of the peppers. Added a few garlic cloves to the slow cooker and put it on high when i left for work. 10 hours later I came home, drained all but 1/2 cup of the juice- added 2 cans of Beef Au jus, shredded the meat back into the slow cooker and cooked for another 30 minutes or so. It was awesome. Really flavorfull and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Collegeville Brent

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
We loved it!! My son ate 1/2 the bottle of pepperoncini's so I added an italian dressing mix & can of beef consomme. It made delicious sandiwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Delicious! 9.5 out of 10 stars! We loved the flavor. We prepped the sandwiches topped with fresh, raw onions, more pepperoncinis (NOT the pepperoncinis that were in the crockpot), and provolone cheese melted on top under the broiler. For condiments, we took another reviewers suggestion and served with a half-and-half sour cream/hot horseradish mix. Phenomenal!... we loved it. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for the great recipe, Joyce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I make this all the time and my boyfriend and I are obsessed with it. I do trim some of the fat off beforehand and then toast rolls and melt provolone or jack cheese on top. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This is fantastik. I crave it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy
Home Town: Berlin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Yum! And oh so very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
really boring. tried to liven it up with worcester sauce and some spices and topped it with mozzerella, but the original recipe as is was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Absolutely wonderful. So tender, juicy and flavorful. Made the best sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I was intrigued when I saw this recipe & was dtermined to try it. My husband has been a very picky eater so I used the banana peppers instead of the pepperoncinis as others commented on the "bite". I was thrilled when he loooved this meal! He said it was better than his favorite grilled sandwich at the restaurant! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States