Pepperoncini Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This recipe is great and super easy. I used a 3 lb cut of meat and a 32 oz jar of pepperoncini's. Used all of the juice and half of the peppers. Added a few garlic cloves to the slow cooker and put it on high when i left for work. 10 hours later I came home, drained all but 1/2 cup of the juice- added 2 cans of Beef Au jus, shredded the meat back into the slow cooker and cooked for another 30 minutes or so. It was awesome. Really flavorfull and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Collegeville Brent

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
We loved it!! My son ate 1/2 the bottle of pepperoncini's so I added an italian dressing mix & can of beef consomme. It made delicious sandiwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Delicious! 9.5 out of 10 stars! We loved the flavor. We prepped the sandwiches topped with fresh, raw onions, more pepperoncinis (NOT the pepperoncinis that were in the crockpot), and provolone cheese melted on top under the broiler. For condiments, we took another reviewers suggestion and served with a half-and-half sour cream/hot horseradish mix. Phenomenal!... we loved it. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for the great recipe, Joyce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I make this all the time and my boyfriend and I are obsessed with it. I do trim some of the fat off beforehand and then toast rolls and melt provolone or jack cheese on top. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Mohin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This is fantastik. I crave it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy
Home Town: Berlin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Yum! And oh so very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
really boring. tried to liven it up with worcester sauce and some spices and topped it with mozzerella, but the original recipe as is was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Absolutely wonderful. So tender, juicy and flavorful. Made the best sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I was intrigued when I saw this recipe & was dtermined to try it. My husband has been a very picky eater so I used the banana peppers instead of the pepperoncinis as others commented on the "bite". I was thrilled when he loooved this meal! He said it was better than his favorite grilled sandwich at the restaurant! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
We really enjoyed the flavor of this beef roast. I used a 2.5 lb rump roast and cooked it on low for 8 hours. Also added chopped onion and more garlic and seasoned the roast with salt and pepper. Made tasty, peppery and juicy sandwiches. The only thing I missed was the au jus. The juices were way too sour to dip sandwiches in but it made the roast beef taste great. So five stars anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 759) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States