Pepperoncini Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Nothing else needed except some nice, sharp provolone and a good roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Really, I didn't enjoy the smell all day in the crock BUT it turned out totally awesome. It is hard to believe something so easy can be so good. Add provolone and hoagies and you have a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Hmm three stars for me. Although this dish is easy and cheap to make to me it is lacking something. I did follow some other reviewers suggestions. I recently went to a gathering and a friend from chicago had made this. Hers had banana peppers and alot of au jus sauce, and wasn't such a vinegar taste. I though it was good so looked for the recipe. For mine I used pepperoncini with juice, au jus mix prepared, galic cloves, and dry italian dressing mix. It smelled off when i put it in the slow cooker. 8 hrs later i shredded the beef (it fell apart easily) smell wasn't as bad let cook for another hour. Put it on steak roll with provolone cheese. Cheese melts right away. But I am not bonkers over the taste, maybe I should have added beef broth as well I don't know. So I'm disappointed after waiting 9hrs to try this. Although, I am pregnant and what taste good one day taste rancid the next, so that might have something to do with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Loved this! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Fantastic. Used toasted sub rolls, then melted provelone on top. The peppers were spicy but well within a reasonable range. I may try this again with banana peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
My dear darling daugher Amber made this for super bowl sunday and now I will be making for Easter Sunday. I like to color outside the lines and not do the typical ham or lamb or ram dish for Easter meat. She did according to recipe and did the provolone cheese and toasted buns but also made grilled onions to go on the top. Who needs Calgon when you cn get taken away by Pepperoncini Beef. AWESOME easy impressive and sinful! Can I rate this a 10?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Ridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Very simple and delicious. I have tried this with both hot and mild pepperoncinis, and prefer with the mild. It is excellent with a crusty bread and provolone cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This is such an easy and delicious recipe! I did change it a little though. I used brisket instead of roast because it looked better than the roast the day I went to the store. Also, I seasoned with salt and pepper before studding with garlic. Also I used Muenster cheese, then stuck under broiler for a few minutes to crisp the bread and melt the cheese. This recipe will be in rotation at my house now. My boyfriend said it was the best brisket he had ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was wonderful!! I am not a big meat eater, my husband is a steak man, and our four kids can be picky eaters but we all loved this! We added onion in the slow cooker and cheese on the bun and they were great!! The meat was so tender it fell apart in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This is so yummy! I think this is better than any sandwich shop! I've made this several times and my family prefers it when I add a cup of beef broth (to mellow the peppers but I serve extra peppers for those of us who want extra zing) and I use lots of garlic powder instead of whole cloves simply because it's easy and I always have it on hand. I serve this on bakery rolls with swiss cheese melted under the broiler. So so tasty. I've also made quesadillas with this beef. I think it would also be delicious on top of a Greek style salad with feta cheese, black olives, more pepperocinis and a nice vinigrette. Yuuummmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 759) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States