Pepperoncini Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Sheer Genius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I had 1/2 of a vidalia onion left over, so I sliced it to add and completely forgot the garlic... The meat is so moist and flavorful! (a little spicy, but tasty) I LOVE this easy crock pot recipe! I am so excited about having leftovers and can't wait to make it again for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2bake
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Nothing else needed except some nice, sharp provolone and a good roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Really, I didn't enjoy the smell all day in the crock BUT it turned out totally awesome. It is hard to believe something so easy can be so good. Add provolone and hoagies and you have a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Hmm three stars for me. Although this dish is easy and cheap to make to me it is lacking something. I did follow some other reviewers suggestions. I recently went to a gathering and a friend from chicago had made this. Hers had banana peppers and alot of au jus sauce, and wasn't such a vinegar taste. I though it was good so looked for the recipe. For mine I used pepperoncini with juice, au jus mix prepared, galic cloves, and dry italian dressing mix. It smelled off when i put it in the slow cooker. 8 hrs later i shredded the beef (it fell apart easily) smell wasn't as bad let cook for another hour. Put it on steak roll with provolone cheese. Cheese melts right away. But I am not bonkers over the taste, maybe I should have added beef broth as well I don't know. So I'm disappointed after waiting 9hrs to try this. Although, I am pregnant and what taste good one day taste rancid the next, so that might have something to do with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Loved this! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Fantastic. Used toasted sub rolls, then melted provelone on top. The peppers were spicy but well within a reasonable range. I may try this again with banana peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
My dear darling daugher Amber made this for super bowl sunday and now I will be making for Easter Sunday. I like to color outside the lines and not do the typical ham or lamb or ram dish for Easter meat. She did according to recipe and did the provolone cheese and toasted buns but also made grilled onions to go on the top. Who needs Calgon when you cn get taken away by Pepperoncini Beef. AWESOME easy impressive and sinful! Can I rate this a 10?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Ridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Very simple and delicious. I have tried this with both hot and mild pepperoncinis, and prefer with the mild. It is excellent with a crusty bread and provolone cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This is such an easy and delicious recipe! I did change it a little though. I used brisket instead of roast because it looked better than the roast the day I went to the store. Also, I seasoned with salt and pepper before studding with garlic. Also I used Muenster cheese, then stuck under broiler for a few minutes to crisp the bread and melt the cheese. This recipe will be in rotation at my house now. My boyfriend said it was the best brisket he had ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States