Pepperoncini Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This "Pepperoncini Beef" gets 5 stars from me just for being the perfect comfort food and "busy day" meal. I added onions for my husband, and served my "beef, peppers, and sauce" with mashed potatoes since I am both dairy and grain intolerant (no cheese-covered sandwiches for me!). This meal gives me a "warm and fuzzy" feeling like the meals prepared with love by the women's auxiliary at church (good food plain enough for universal appeal). I will definitely make this again. Thank you Joyce for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
So easy and delicious!!! If you are looking for the perfect lazy Sunday crock pot recipe - this is it! I took the others advice and added a quartered yellow onion. I also added a sprinkle of italian seasoning (not too much!), and a few shakes of Tony Chacherie's Instant Brown Gravy powder to thicken up the juice a bit. We put the shredded meat/pepperoncinis/onion mix on hoagie rolls, topped with provolone cheese and broiled the sandwich for a few minutes to crisp the bread edges and melt the cheese. **** to make this sandwich pop - we added a little horseradish sandwich sauce (use in place of mayo)*** and holy moly - amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lestercancook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gonzales, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
The only thing we did different was use jarred minced garlic. I left instructions for the man to do this while I was gone. This is officially our favorite easy peasy dinner! My boys went guano over this. It was a three pound roast. There are three of us. There is none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This is one of our favorite sandwiches from this site. It is so nice putting it in the crockpot and coming home and having dinner ready. I used mini Ciabatta rolls instead of the hoagie buns this time. Served the sandwiches with Dijon-Roasted New Potaotes, and a gelatin salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
FANTASTIC!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
My husband wanted Italian beef sandwiches but my son suggested the Pepperoncini Beef. I'm so glad he did! So easy & so delicious!!! Making them again for my other son & his family today. I know they'll love them as much as we do. It's my new favorite "go to" for parties & get togethers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Made Exactly, Tasted just like Steak-ums bought from "Food City", With a barbeque pork texture and consistancy. Thank You, now I don't have to buy Steak-ums from the store again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Pagina

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Delicious! Had no idea something so simple could be so good. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 759) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States