Pepperoncini Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
This was soooo good and soooo easy! Had to mark down on quickness *only* because pulling the beef does take some time, and I cut my cooked roast in half so as to have shorter meat "threads" since my roast was very thick. I cooked, then chilled in fridge overnight so I could pop off the solid fat. Even the kids liked it! The pepperocinis add a wonderful flavor without adding very much heat. Peppers can be added on the sandwich before serving. A definite keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
Excellent flavor. I used hot pepper rings because that's what I had on hand and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
My whole family loved this it was tender and tangy! I used it as the main dish with only a few variations I added some flour and a packet of augus seasoning to the pereroncini juices after I took out the roast and it made a wonderful gravy! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
I had a little trouble finding pepperoncinis at first but finally found them in the pickle asile. My family really loves this recipe. My daughters both work at grocery stores and have taken this to work with them when they have potlucks, one of the butchers commented he had never enjoyed a roast as much as he did this one. Thanks Joyce for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
WOW! This was an amazing success! SOOOO Easy! I have made this for friends and family and EVERYONE loved it! Great for kids and adults! I serve the shredded beef on hoagie rolls & I put the split rolls & a slice of havarti cheese under the broiler until browned. I usually shred the beef & separate into two bowls. Then I add the juices it was cooked in. Alot of juice for those who prefer spicy, and only a little for the ones who prefer mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
This recipe was so easy and the taste was great! Instead of 1 jar of the mild pepperoncici I used half a jar of the mild and half a jar of the hot! There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
It was easy,and excellent.Will make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
I thought that this was great. Very tender and juicy. I seared it first in a frying pan to keep the flavor of the meat in. I threw in the crockpot with the jar of pepperoncini's and went to school. When I came home, it had filled the house with wondeful smells. I had it with mashed potatoes and brocolli. YUMMY! My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
This recipe made the best sandwiches possible. Everyone loved it. The juice is spicy, so I put it and the peppers in a separate bowl for those who wanted it. We used french rolls, covered the meat with grilled mushrooms and onions, topped it off with Jack Cheese and grilled it under the broiler. YUMMMMY! Don't pass this recipe up. Its a winner. Teresa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
This was really good. My family loved it. At first glance though I thought it said "pepperoni" so I bought that then had to go back for pepperoncini and so I added both. I used pistolette breads and buttered the insides then layered pepperoni provolone, beef, mozz, then pepperoncini and baked for 10 minutes, Yum. Thank You for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States