Pepperoncini Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This was "good enough" for a slow cooker beef sandwich. I would make it again, but not before I try other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awilson614

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Quite possibly the easiest and best tasting slow cooker recipe I've ever made! This sandwich definitely packs some heat! I will make this one again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This is very good. My husband ate two servings and complimented me the entire time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Really really good! Put an onion in with the peppers and sprinkled half onion soup mix + a little extra water. ( we love onions around here) Lots of leftovers so it makes it way worth the price of the meat. Had sandwiches twice and quasadillas With the rest. Lots of ways you could use the leftover meat. Cheese steak pizza??!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
My DH could not stop raving about these sandwiches. Made exactly as the recipe is written, and will continue to do so. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Awesome. Simple. I cooked pretty much as is (added way more garlic!). It was delicious. My husband loved it. Shredded the leftovers for tacos and nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Criscelda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I'VE BEEN MAKING THIS FOR 20 YEARS....NEVER FAILS AND EVERYONE I MADE IT FOR IS MAKING IT THEMSELVES...EASY AND DELICIOUS...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Super tasty and easy! I only used 2 lbs and added 1/2 of onion and a touch of cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Huge hit in my home! No changes needed just serve on rolls with provolone cheese yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalier

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Very easy and quite delicious. I used a 3 lb roast (frozen) and about 20 ounces of pepperoncini. Cooked on low for about 12 hours. It was a bit spicey but not horribly spicey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States