Pepperoncini Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I make this all the time and my boyfriend and I are obsessed with it. I do trim some of the fat off beforehand and then toast rolls and melt provolone or jack cheese on top. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This is fantastik. I crave it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy
Home Town: Berlin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Yum! And oh so very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
really boring. tried to liven it up with worcester sauce and some spices and topped it with mozzerella, but the original recipe as is was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Absolutely wonderful. So tender, juicy and flavorful. Made the best sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I was intrigued when I saw this recipe & was dtermined to try it. My husband has been a very picky eater so I used the banana peppers instead of the pepperoncinis as others commented on the "bite". I was thrilled when he loooved this meal! He said it was better than his favorite grilled sandwich at the restaurant! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
We really enjoyed the flavor of this beef roast. I used a 2.5 lb rump roast and cooked it on low for 8 hours. Also added chopped onion and more garlic and seasoned the roast with salt and pepper. Made tasty, peppery and juicy sandwiches. The only thing I missed was the au jus. The juices were way too sour to dip sandwiches in but it made the roast beef taste great. So five stars anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Super good! Read the lower ratings about tasting the vinegar and did not notice the taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was super easy, especially since my roast was mostly frozen. I just spread minced garlic on top instead of inserting it. We made sandwiches as pictured, and my daughter wanted them served with au jus. I will try them in the future with extra not-cooked pepperoncini, lettuce, mayo, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
So good. Makes awesome french dips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 747) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States