Pepperoncini Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Don't know what I'm missing, but my roast has been cooking for 8 hours, just went to taste it and the vinegar from the Peppers was OVERWHELMING to me. I have invited ppl over for dinner and will have to change the menu, I don't care for the taste at all. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as instructed and put the cooked meat into hoagie rolls with provolone. It had a delicious tangy flavor and even though I'm not into very spicy food, it was not too spicy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I always made Italian Beef sandwiches with an envelope of beefy onion soup mix...pepperoncinis were the condiment on the side. I made these recently and got more rave reviews from family than ever! Excellent taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porter, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
So simple, so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Hallett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This is the way I make my Italian beef, just add 2 packages of Good Season Spicy Italian salad dressing (dry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I LOVE this beef!!!!! My whole family loves it. The best part is how many ways you can use this as left overs! We always make steak and cheese subs and quesadillas with this beef and they are unbelievable! I also think the steak and cheese subs we make with this beef are better than any sub shop! I can't rave about this recipe enough. I add a sliced onion to the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Made this a couple weeks ago. DELICIOUS! So simple; I couldn't believe it would be so tasty but it was. It's also quite rich especially with addition of cheese. I made a sandwich on a kaiser roll for my husband and he had a hard time finishing it. So perhaps a half sandwich with a nice salad would be better for those watching calories or with smaller appetites. P.S. Use a well marbled cut of meat--not tenderloin or anything lean. You need the fat (marbling) to create flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Awesome!!! Everyone loved it! It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
amazing. I didn't change anything to the recipe and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Provolone and horseradish sauce are the perfect accompaniments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 770) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States