Pepperoncini Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Have made this a few times & we all love it! It's a nice change from the french dips I usually make. We top ours with the pepperoncini's, sliced tomatoes, provolone cheese & mustard. Have even substituted the chuck roast with a london broil that I had on hand. It worked well! Excellent, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Delicious and easy! I toasted hoagie rolls then added the meat and toasted provolone on top. My son is super picky and wont eat anything. I left the pepperoncini's off his sandwich and added some honey mustard and he loved it. My husband and I added lettuce and tomatoes and the pepperoncicni's. I think this will be a new fave to come home to after football games!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Simple and Easy!! This is a family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UrbanskiCircus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Very easy to make and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Wow, this was excellent. I sliced an onion, separated into rings, and placed in bottom of cooker with three smashed garlic cloves. Placed beef on top, poured 12 oz jar of whole pepperoncini around roast. Dissolved 1 packet Goya beef bouillon in 1 cup of water and poured over all. Cooked 8 hours, turned roast over (shredding what I could), and submerged for another 2 hours in liquid. Everyone, including my Italian husband who doesn't like pepperoncini, loved it. Served on ciabatta rolls. Excellent, excellent, excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beltsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This simple recipe is AMAZING! I let it go in the crock pot for a really long time. It was PERFECT. I think next time I will add more picked stuff, like celery, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Infuses a nice flavor into the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This is excellent. I added a can of beef broth and the beef turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This is awesome! Easy and a big hit at my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States