Pepperoncini Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This was like so many other reviews have said- amazing! The flavor was excellent and even if the taste had been a four-star, the simplicity of this recipe alone would have bumped it to a five. As it is, no bumping necessary. We kept it simple and served it over french rolls we'd buttered and broiled with provolone. After 8 hours I pulled the roast out to rest for about 5 mins then sliced/shredded it and threw it back into the crockpot for awhile. It made it even juicier without being overly liquidy. I'm planning to use the leftovers in a quesadilla tomorrow night as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This was an awesome meal! My husband really loved it and can't wait to take some to work tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Don't know what I'm missing, but my roast has been cooking for 8 hours, just went to taste it and the vinegar from the Peppers was OVERWHELMING to me. I have invited ppl over for dinner and will have to change the menu, I don't care for the taste at all. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as instructed and put the cooked meat into hoagie rolls with provolone. It had a delicious tangy flavor and even though I'm not into very spicy food, it was not too spicy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I always made Italian Beef sandwiches with an envelope of beefy onion soup mix...pepperoncinis were the condiment on the side. I made these recently and got more rave reviews from family than ever! Excellent taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porter, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
So simple, so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Hallett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This is the way I make my Italian beef, just add 2 packages of Good Season Spicy Italian salad dressing (dry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I LOVE this beef!!!!! My whole family loves it. The best part is how many ways you can use this as left overs! We always make steak and cheese subs and quesadillas with this beef and they are unbelievable! I also think the steak and cheese subs we make with this beef are better than any sub shop! I can't rave about this recipe enough. I add a sliced onion to the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Made this a couple weeks ago. DELICIOUS! So simple; I couldn't believe it would be so tasty but it was. It's also quite rich especially with addition of cheese. I made a sandwich on a kaiser roll for my husband and he had a hard time finishing it. So perhaps a half sandwich with a nice salad would be better for those watching calories or with smaller appetites. P.S. Use a well marbled cut of meat--not tenderloin or anything lean. You need the fat (marbling) to create flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Awesome!!! Everyone loved it! It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States