Pepperoncini Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Very good! Added beef broth and dried onions based on another reviewers suggestion and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I followed the recipe as is. I've made it several times and my teenage boys love it. We put them on sub/hogie/sasauge rolls with some provolone cheese. The only thing I would recommend is removing the stems from the pepperoncini beforehand, it makes serving easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Ball Mangini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I added a bit of au jus seasoning at the end, just because. My extremely picky husband loved this and demanded that it go in the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Oh my, this was delish! I used beef stewing meat and added onion soup mix (to bring the heat down a bit for my little ones). My husband wants me to make a big batch to keep on hand now. Thanks for a great recipe the whole family loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Have made this a few times & we all love it! It's a nice change from the french dips I usually make. We top ours with the pepperoncini's, sliced tomatoes, provolone cheese & mustard. Have even substituted the chuck roast with a london broil that I had on hand. It worked well! Excellent, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Delicious and easy! I toasted hoagie rolls then added the meat and toasted provolone on top. My son is super picky and wont eat anything. I left the pepperoncini's off his sandwich and added some honey mustard and he loved it. My husband and I added lettuce and tomatoes and the pepperoncicni's. I think this will be a new fave to come home to after football games!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Simple and Easy!! This is a family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UrbanskiCircus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Very easy to make and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Wow, this was excellent. I sliced an onion, separated into rings, and placed in bottom of cooker with three smashed garlic cloves. Placed beef on top, poured 12 oz jar of whole pepperoncini around roast. Dissolved 1 packet Goya beef bouillon in 1 cup of water and poured over all. Cooked 8 hours, turned roast over (shredding what I could), and submerged for another 2 hours in liquid. Everyone, including my Italian husband who doesn't like pepperoncini, loved it. Served on ciabatta rolls. Excellent, excellent, excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beltsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This simple recipe is AMAZING! I let it go in the crock pot for a really long time. It was PERFECT. I think next time I will add more picked stuff, like celery, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States