Pepperoncini Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I was a little worried that it might be too spicy for my mom but it was not. Amazing, the pepercini's give it a really nice taste! I did add a little more spices (garlic, black pepper) My youngest son and his friend had a sandwich after school (the meat was done by 4pm) and they asked for another but I had to hold them off because we were having it for dinner. My son had another sandwich at dinner and then he and his friend had another sandwich the next day after school(it made more than I thought). I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This is my go to recipe for a crowd that needs variety. It has such a wonderful flavor! And, I can throw this together and let it cook while preparing the rest of the menu. Of course, I add mozzo, pepperjack or provolone to the sammies because everything is better with the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I add chopped garlic about halfway through the cooking process. Turned out delish! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Great results for such little work! Served open-faced with melted provolone on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Made this recipe except I didn't use the clove of garlic I just sprinkled everything with garlic powder and a little garlic salt. I also cooked it for almost 12 hours. The meat was AWESOME! We ate it plain instead of in sandwich form, and my husband even took it to work the next day for lunch. He texted me that day to tell me how great it was reheated. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by librarykat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Delicious! Takes like much more than a few simple ingredients. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Wonderful! Added a cup beef broth and some extra Giardiniera peppers to cover the roast. Whole family loved the sandwiches with provolone. Wish there were more leftovers! So easy! Winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Very good! Added beef broth and dried onions based on another reviewers suggestion and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Found this same exact recipe on a different site: http://www.gorving.com/what-to-do/recipe-detail?rid=108
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I followed the recipe as is. I've made it several times and my teenage boys love it. We put them on sub/hogie/sasauge rolls with some provolone cheese. The only thing I would recommend is removing the stems from the pepperoncini beforehand, it makes serving easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Ball Mangini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 770) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States