Pepperoncini Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Oh my, this was delish! I used beef stewing meat and added onion soup mix (to bring the heat down a bit for my little ones). My husband wants me to make a big batch to keep on hand now. Thanks for a great recipe the whole family loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Have made this a few times & we all love it! It's a nice change from the french dips I usually make. We top ours with the pepperoncini's, sliced tomatoes, provolone cheese & mustard. Have even substituted the chuck roast with a london broil that I had on hand. It worked well! Excellent, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Delicious and easy! I toasted hoagie rolls then added the meat and toasted provolone on top. My son is super picky and wont eat anything. I left the pepperoncini's off his sandwich and added some honey mustard and he loved it. My husband and I added lettuce and tomatoes and the pepperoncicni's. I think this will be a new fave to come home to after football games!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Simple and Easy!! This is a family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UrbanskiCircus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Very easy to make and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Wow, this was excellent. I sliced an onion, separated into rings, and placed in bottom of cooker with three smashed garlic cloves. Placed beef on top, poured 12 oz jar of whole pepperoncini around roast. Dissolved 1 packet Goya beef bouillon in 1 cup of water and poured over all. Cooked 8 hours, turned roast over (shredding what I could), and submerged for another 2 hours in liquid. Everyone, including my Italian husband who doesn't like pepperoncini, loved it. Served on ciabatta rolls. Excellent, excellent, excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beltsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This simple recipe is AMAZING! I let it go in the crock pot for a really long time. It was PERFECT. I think next time I will add more picked stuff, like celery, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Infuses a nice flavor into the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This is excellent. I added a can of beef broth and the beef turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 757) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States