Pepperoncini Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This recipe is awesome! I used banana peppers so it wasn't so spicy for the kids and didn't add the garlic. I seared the meat first. The meat was delicious and we dunked the sandwiches in the juices! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I'll add my 5 star rating into the mix...this was delicious! And I don't generally like peppers very much. The beef was tender, the juice was tart but very flavorful, and the peppers were so good on a sandwich. A hoagie roll toasted in the oven & swiss melted on top of the beef-heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tappahannock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was really tasty. I used a jar of my own canned banana peppers. Great on a sandwich with french bread & cheese melted on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I will use this as a basis for another recipe. It is lacking something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Very Tasty!! Followed exact recipe except browned the meat first, when done shredded it, and decided to put all the liquid in the refrigerator overnight so I could skim off the fat. Good move cause there was a lot!! Next day, assembled the sandwich, and poured a little of the juice over the top of the sandwich before serving. The family loved it, and I was out of the kitchen in 10 minutes. My kind of meal....Thanks for a great idea Joyce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This wasnt what I was expecting but is was REALLY good served on toasted rools with provalone cheese and make sure to put some peppers on it. I added a half jar of hot banana peppers as well...Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Soooo good and so easy!! I read a few reviews and decided to put about 1/4c of balsamic vinegar on top of the roast, but that was the only change I made. Even my boyfriend loved it which is a huge deal because it's very hard to please his palate. He kept going on and on about how good it was, I felt like I had just been elected president!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brinker1982

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Delectable sandwiches that are extremely easy to prepare...this one is a keeper. Great item for a potluck. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This is my type of meal! Rubbed the chuck roast with salt, pepper, garlic powder and paprika and browned in a pan first. Also browned some onion. As suggested, added 1 can of beef broth. Cooked on low for appox 5 hours and pushed it to high for the last hour. Tasty, tender meat! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seaford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
WOW!!! I made this recipe yesterday. It was delicious!!!!!!! I didn't make any ingredient changes, I did brown the roast in a cast iron pan after studding it with the garlic because I am a big believer in browning roasts before slow cooking them. We served it on toasted kaiser rolls with melted provolone. DELICIOUS!!! I made this recipe again the other day, instead of beef I used a small venison roast and a small elk roast that I had. Still Delicious! A great way to deal with the gamey taste that you sometimes get Especially with sagebrush fed deer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Lake, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 759) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States