Pepperoncini Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This is really good! I added onion and a little more garlic and the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Chapman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kenova, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This recipe is awesome! I used banana peppers so it wasn't so spicy for the kids and didn't add the garlic. I seared the meat first. The meat was delicious and we dunked the sandwiches in the juices! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I'll add my 5 star rating into the mix...this was delicious! And I don't generally like peppers very much. The beef was tender, the juice was tart but very flavorful, and the peppers were so good on a sandwich. A hoagie roll toasted in the oven & swiss melted on top of the beef-heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tappahannock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was really tasty. I used a jar of my own canned banana peppers. Great on a sandwich with french bread & cheese melted on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I will use this as a basis for another recipe. It is lacking something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia Robbins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Very Tasty!! Followed exact recipe except browned the meat first, when done shredded it, and decided to put all the liquid in the refrigerator overnight so I could skim off the fat. Good move cause there was a lot!! Next day, assembled the sandwich, and poured a little of the juice over the top of the sandwich before serving. The family loved it, and I was out of the kitchen in 10 minutes. My kind of meal....Thanks for a great idea Joyce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This wasnt what I was expecting but is was REALLY good served on toasted rools with provalone cheese and make sure to put some peppers on it. I added a half jar of hot banana peppers as well...Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Soooo good and so easy!! I read a few reviews and decided to put about 1/4c of balsamic vinegar on top of the roast, but that was the only change I made. Even my boyfriend loved it which is a huge deal because it's very hard to please his palate. He kept going on and on about how good it was, I felt like I had just been elected president!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brinker1982

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Delectable sandwiches that are extremely easy to prepare...this one is a keeper. Great item for a potluck. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 761) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States