Pepperoncini Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
WOW!!! I made this recipe yesterday. It was delicious!!!!!!! I didn't make any ingredient changes, I did brown the roast in a cast iron pan after studding it with the garlic because I am a big believer in browning roasts before slow cooking them. We served it on toasted kaiser rolls with melted provolone. DELICIOUS!!! I made this recipe again the other day, instead of beef I used a small venison roast and a small elk roast that I had. Still Delicious! A great way to deal with the gamey taste that you sometimes get Especially with sagebrush fed deer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Lake, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I love using my crockpot for those busy weeknights when our family of five (with three teenage boys) are not all on the same schedule. This recipe was extremely easy to make and had a good flavor. I skipped the step of slicing the roast and inserting the garlic and just added minced garlic in with the pepperoncini instead. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Delicious!!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Delicious. Made as is, shredded and served on a high fiber tortilla shell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Totally AMAZING! Love the versatility of this meat (nachos, burritos, salads, etc). VERY YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I used half a jar of pepperoncinis with the stems removed so it wouldn't be too spicy for my kids. It was not too spicy but still had a great hint of vinegar and peppers. Delicious on toasted bread with melted cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
SOOOOO good & easy! The pepperoncini give this just the perfect amount of flavor and the meat just fell off the bone. Pepperoncini will now be a staple in my pantry so I can toss this together any time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillyZackMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ramsey, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Super yummy! I made the recipe as is and it was delicious. Makes great sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circle Pines, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I loved the garlic idea. But over all it wasnt really any better than any other roast ive ever repaired. I didnt really like the peppers too much cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quinlan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States