Pepperoncini Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Very Tasty!! Followed exact recipe except browned the meat first, when done shredded it, and decided to put all the liquid in the refrigerator overnight so I could skim off the fat. Good move cause there was a lot!! Next day, assembled the sandwich, and poured a little of the juice over the top of the sandwich before serving. The family loved it, and I was out of the kitchen in 10 minutes. My kind of meal....Thanks for a great idea Joyce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This wasnt what I was expecting but is was REALLY good served on toasted rools with provalone cheese and make sure to put some peppers on it. I added a half jar of hot banana peppers as well...Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Soooo good and so easy!! I read a few reviews and decided to put about 1/4c of balsamic vinegar on top of the roast, but that was the only change I made. Even my boyfriend loved it which is a huge deal because it's very hard to please his palate. He kept going on and on about how good it was, I felt like I had just been elected president!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brinker1982

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Delectable sandwiches that are extremely easy to prepare...this one is a keeper. Great item for a potluck. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This is my type of meal! Rubbed the chuck roast with salt, pepper, garlic powder and paprika and browned in a pan first. Also browned some onion. As suggested, added 1 can of beef broth. Cooked on low for appox 5 hours and pushed it to high for the last hour. Tasty, tender meat! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seaford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
WOW!!! I made this recipe yesterday. It was delicious!!!!!!! I didn't make any ingredient changes, I did brown the roast in a cast iron pan after studding it with the garlic because I am a big believer in browning roasts before slow cooking them. We served it on toasted kaiser rolls with melted provolone. DELICIOUS!!! I made this recipe again the other day, instead of beef I used a small venison roast and a small elk roast that I had. Still Delicious! A great way to deal with the gamey taste that you sometimes get Especially with sagebrush fed deer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Lake, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I love using my crockpot for those busy weeknights when our family of five (with three teenage boys) are not all on the same schedule. This recipe was extremely easy to make and had a good flavor. I skipped the step of slicing the roast and inserting the garlic and just added minced garlic in with the pepperoncini instead. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Delicious!!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Delicious. Made as is, shredded and served on a high fiber tortilla shell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Totally AMAZING! Love the versatility of this meat (nachos, burritos, salads, etc). VERY YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 141-150 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States