Pepperoncini Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was delicious and so simply. It is great to serve on a busy day and gives a slightly different spin on roast beef than what we usually have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was so easy and a nice change from most slow cooker beef recipes I have had. The only thing I would change next time is to only use half of the jar liquid and subsitute the difference with some low sodium beef or chicken stock. It was right on the verge of being too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susie Ellison-Stultz
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
After reading this simple recipe I just couldn't grasp what could be so raving. It just seemed to simple to be so great. I made this recipe yesterday, I thought about it all day while I was at work and it was at home cooking on low in the crock pot. At one point I was thinking I won't probably like the peppers cooked so long, they would probably be slimey. I got home the smell was amazing. I took the meat out and started to shred it. I tasted it and OMG amazing. Seriously one of the best taste ever. This recipe is so simple but yet so amazing just like most people reviwed. We had sandwiches on a small baquette. The changes I made came from previous people. I did add a splash of balsamic Vinegar. I added some dehydrated onion and two builion cubes. The rest was the recipe. The spice to it was mild but just right. I expected the taste to be so over powering but it wasn't at all. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Ridiculously simple and amaaazingly delicious!!!! I am not sure if I will ever want to cook a roast any other way now. This made amaaazing sandwiches and amaaaazing quesadillas the next day. Other than adding a large, sliced onion and minced garlic instead of sliced, I didn't do anything different and don't think I ever will. THANK YOU for this amaazing idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2sabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was awesome. Will be in my dinner rotation from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennex

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Juicy, Spicy, and Perfect. It was even better re-heated the next day watching football! I added a can of beef broth, can of water, and a package of french onion soup, put it on low in the crockpot for about 8 hours....the meat was falling off. This is a must for football parties! I also bought some french onion bread from the bakery....perfect match! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was good. I am not a huge fan of chuck roast so I think I will try using pork or chicken next time. For those who don't handle spicy foods well, I suggest only adding half the jar of peppers and juice. If you find it too spicy you can always dilute with water to tone it down for your tastes. We enjoyed the spice, but we can handle the heat. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Familychef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was wonderful!!!. I added 1 cup of no sodium beef broth and only used 12 oz of pepperoncini's and it turned out perfect! I also browned the meat ahead of time and cut off the tops of the peperoncinci's. YUM YUM YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hewitt, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Turned out great! I was honestly worried it wouldn't be good because the smell it made while it was cooking was kind of off-putting - but it was delicious. Very easy. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Thiessen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Well how easy was that. I made as written but I can see adding things like onions, etc. but you could save it for another recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 775) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States