Pepperoncini Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Ridiculously simple and amaaazingly delicious!!!! I am not sure if I will ever want to cook a roast any other way now. This made amaaazing sandwiches and amaaaazing quesadillas the next day. Other than adding a large, sliced onion and minced garlic instead of sliced, I didn't do anything different and don't think I ever will. THANK YOU for this amaazing idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2sabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was awesome. Will be in my dinner rotation from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennex

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Juicy, Spicy, and Perfect. It was even better re-heated the next day watching football! I added a can of beef broth, can of water, and a package of french onion soup, put it on low in the crockpot for about 8 hours....the meat was falling off. This is a must for football parties! I also bought some french onion bread from the bakery....perfect match! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was good. I am not a huge fan of chuck roast so I think I will try using pork or chicken next time. For those who don't handle spicy foods well, I suggest only adding half the jar of peppers and juice. If you find it too spicy you can always dilute with water to tone it down for your tastes. We enjoyed the spice, but we can handle the heat. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Familychef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was wonderful!!!. I added 1 cup of no sodium beef broth and only used 12 oz of pepperoncini's and it turned out perfect! I also browned the meat ahead of time and cut off the tops of the peperoncinci's. YUM YUM YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hewitt, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Turned out great! I was honestly worried it wouldn't be good because the smell it made while it was cooking was kind of off-putting - but it was delicious. Very easy. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Thiessen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Well how easy was that. I made as written but I can see adding things like onions, etc. but you could save it for another recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This is one of my favorite recipes. I like to use pork roast instead of the beef roast. This is just the easiest thing to make. I also eat mine over mashed potatoes, which is so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Kornmaier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This one was ok, not to give a "bad" review, but like one other person who posted I thought this lacked any kind of special flavor...just tasted like a regular roast to us. Came out nice and moist though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Made exactly according to recipe. Husband and son liked it, and it was exceptionally easy, so I gave it 4 stars. After eating it with the bun and provelone cheese, they went back to the pot and took another forkful and claimed that it was better without the bun. I am not much of a beef eater, so to me it was just okay, not the deliciousness I was expecting after reading other reviews. Not sure if I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States