Pepperoncini Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was awesome. Will be in my dinner rotation from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennex

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Juicy, Spicy, and Perfect. It was even better re-heated the next day watching football! I added a can of beef broth, can of water, and a package of french onion soup, put it on low in the crockpot for about 8 hours....the meat was falling off. This is a must for football parties! I also bought some french onion bread from the bakery....perfect match! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was good. I am not a huge fan of chuck roast so I think I will try using pork or chicken next time. For those who don't handle spicy foods well, I suggest only adding half the jar of peppers and juice. If you find it too spicy you can always dilute with water to tone it down for your tastes. We enjoyed the spice, but we can handle the heat. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Familychef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was wonderful!!!. I added 1 cup of no sodium beef broth and only used 12 oz of pepperoncini's and it turned out perfect! I also browned the meat ahead of time and cut off the tops of the peperoncinci's. YUM YUM YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hewitt, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Turned out great! I was honestly worried it wouldn't be good because the smell it made while it was cooking was kind of off-putting - but it was delicious. Very easy. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Thiessen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Well how easy was that. I made as written but I can see adding things like onions, etc. but you could save it for another recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This is one of my favorite recipes. I like to use pork roast instead of the beef roast. This is just the easiest thing to make. I also eat mine over mashed potatoes, which is so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Kornmaier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This one was ok, not to give a "bad" review, but like one other person who posted I thought this lacked any kind of special flavor...just tasted like a regular roast to us. Came out nice and moist though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Made exactly according to recipe. Husband and son liked it, and it was exceptionally easy, so I gave it 4 stars. After eating it with the bun and provelone cheese, they went back to the pot and took another forkful and claimed that it was better without the bun. I am not much of a beef eater, so to me it was just okay, not the deliciousness I was expecting after reading other reviews. Not sure if I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I have seen this recipe reviewed many times and always resisted because I really do not like pepperoncini. However I was looking for something different to make and since DH loves pepperoncini I decided to give this a go. I used a rump roast and since we had a jar of mild sliced banana peppers, used them. This has made me a believer. It does not taste at all like I thought it would, it is wonderful! Some other reviewer said it tasted similar to sauerbraten and I have to agree. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 759) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States