Pepperoncini Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was so easy and a nice change from most slow cooker beef recipes I have had. The only thing I would change next time is to only use half of the jar liquid and subsitute the difference with some low sodium beef or chicken stock. It was right on the verge of being too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suz69
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
After reading this simple recipe I just couldn't grasp what could be so raving. It just seemed to simple to be so great. I made this recipe yesterday, I thought about it all day while I was at work and it was at home cooking on low in the crock pot. At one point I was thinking I won't probably like the peppers cooked so long, they would probably be slimey. I got home the smell was amazing. I took the meat out and started to shred it. I tasted it and OMG amazing. Seriously one of the best taste ever. This recipe is so simple but yet so amazing just like most people reviwed. We had sandwiches on a small baquette. The changes I made came from previous people. I did add a splash of balsamic Vinegar. I added some dehydrated onion and two builion cubes. The rest was the recipe. The spice to it was mild but just right. I expected the taste to be so over powering but it wasn't at all. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suz69

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Ridiculously simple and amaaazingly delicious!!!! I am not sure if I will ever want to cook a roast any other way now. This made amaaazing sandwiches and amaaaazing quesadillas the next day. Other than adding a large, sliced onion and minced garlic instead of sliced, I didn't do anything different and don't think I ever will. THANK YOU for this amaazing idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2sabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was awesome. Will be in my dinner rotation from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennex

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Juicy, Spicy, and Perfect. It was even better re-heated the next day watching football! I added a can of beef broth, can of water, and a package of french onion soup, put it on low in the crockpot for about 8 hours....the meat was falling off. This is a must for football parties! I also bought some french onion bread from the bakery....perfect match! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was good. I am not a huge fan of chuck roast so I think I will try using pork or chicken next time. For those who don't handle spicy foods well, I suggest only adding half the jar of peppers and juice. If you find it too spicy you can always dilute with water to tone it down for your tastes. We enjoyed the spice, but we can handle the heat. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Familychef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was wonderful!!!. I added 1 cup of no sodium beef broth and only used 12 oz of pepperoncini's and it turned out perfect! I also browned the meat ahead of time and cut off the tops of the peperoncinci's. YUM YUM YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hewitt, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Turned out great! I was honestly worried it wouldn't be good because the smell it made while it was cooking was kind of off-putting - but it was delicious. Very easy. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Thiessen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Well how easy was that. I made as written but I can see adding things like onions, etc. but you could save it for another recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This is one of my favorite recipes. I like to use pork roast instead of the beef roast. This is just the easiest thing to make. I also eat mine over mashed potatoes, which is so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Kornmaier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States