Pepperoncini Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Very simple and delicious. I have tried this with both hot and mild pepperoncinis, and prefer with the mild. It is excellent with a crusty bread and provolone cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This is such an easy and delicious recipe! I did change it a little though. I used brisket instead of roast because it looked better than the roast the day I went to the store. Also, I seasoned with salt and pepper before studding with garlic. Also I used Muenster cheese, then stuck under broiler for a few minutes to crisp the bread and melt the cheese. This recipe will be in rotation at my house now. My boyfriend said it was the best brisket he had ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was wonderful!! I am not a big meat eater, my husband is a steak man, and our four kids can be picky eaters but we all loved this! We added onion in the slow cooker and cheese on the bun and they were great!! The meat was so tender it fell apart in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This is so yummy! I think this is better than any sandwich shop! I've made this several times and my family prefers it when I add a cup of beef broth (to mellow the peppers but I serve extra peppers for those of us who want extra zing) and I use lots of garlic powder instead of whole cloves simply because it's easy and I always have it on hand. I serve this on bakery rolls with swiss cheese melted under the broiler. So so tasty. I've also made quesadillas with this beef. I think it would also be delicious on top of a Greek style salad with feta cheese, black olives, more pepperocinis and a nice vinigrette. Yuuummmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
awe It was ok, way to spicy for my liking. I put a can of beef broth in too. Meet was tendy and juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
My niece told me about this recipe. At the time it didn't sound good to me at all, but, I was so wrong. It very easy and delicious. I have shared it with quite a few others, most all with my same reaction at first, until they try it and love it. What a different zing this roast has and so easy to put together and leave it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
There's nothing better than tossing some meat/ingredients into the crock pot and coming home to dinner! I followed the recipe, though I did sub jarred minced garlic for the cloves because I'm lazy. I also added a can of beef broth to completely cover the roast. Mr. "Sissypants" LTH deemed this "hot", but I only tasted the faintest essence of heat. I served them on rolls w/provolone cheese toasted a few moments under the broiler. Thanks for a great crock pot recipe, Joyce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
We made as directed and it was wonderful! I was hesitant about the strength of the peppers but they did mellow somewhat and when combined with the other ingredients, were delicious. What a nice, easy dinner and a good option for for a game night with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Foote

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Made this recipe last night while I slept. [Love my crockpot (=] Several of the reviews say it's very hot. Mine is not. Very tasty. Not at all hot. Finally figured it out . . . I used Mezzetta Garlic and Dill Golden Pepperoncinis. The pepperoncinis are very tasty. It is not at all hot. I do want to try it with "regular" pepperoncinis, just to see, but my guess is I will come back to the garlic and dill. BUT, for anyone who can't handle heat, this has good flavor, but is mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Sorry. It must be a matter of individual taste. I made this and couldn't eat it. For those who want to try this let me suggest to you, taste a teaspoon of the water in the Pepperoncini jar, if you like it you'll love the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 775) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States