Pepperoncini Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This is the easiest, most delicious beef ever!!! The recipe was so easy and I love to serve it with onions and green peppers on a roll. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tssunshine24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
very tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This meat is so awesome and easy! We use it for making tacos and when I have guests over and they find out the meat is just a roast, garlic, and pepperoncini, they are shocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Ingredient list is simple enough. Just OK for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heide

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I love this recipes. Super easy and a huge hit with everyone I've cooked it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This was an especially easy dish. I used stew beef because it was what I had on hand and added a little Chianti to it for good measure. I served it in rolls with Feta cheese, tomatoes and lettuce. Make sure you use rolls that can stand up to lots of juice without getting soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Love, love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I added a container of beef broth and a sliced onion. So yummy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This is good, but we add a chopped onion, some crushed garlic, and some beef broth to ours. After it's soft, we shred it and strain the contents and then cook another hour or so. we save a few of the pepproncinis to serve wtih the meat. We make sandwiches on hard rolls - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STARDUST_331
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
3 ingredients, 2 steps. This came out soo good, I inhales the sandwiches. I'm not sure how this is makes 12 servings, it barely made 6 servings for the man and myself. This is almost like a Chicago Italian beef in flavor, and the pepperoncini is soo good afterwards and the au-jus is amazingly delicious. Can't say enough about it. Got an email from the hubby and a comment after work about how incredible the sandwich is. Next time I am going to take the pepperoncini out about half way through the cook time so it doesn't lose its structure and turn to mush. I also saute some sliced onion in a ladle-ful of the juices for the hubby's sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 759) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States