Pepperoncini Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
mine was way too salty. Maybe it's because we used home pickled pepperoncinis. next time will drain the peppers and add the same amount of water that I drained out of the pint jar. We did love the flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Made this recipe for our Super Bowl Party last year. Everyone loved it!! I did add 2 1/2 jars of pepperoncinis and some sliced green pepper and a bit more garlic as well. I think this is the type of receipe if you like things a little spicer add more of course! I am making this recipe again on Saturday for my husband's birthday party! I had slices of mozzarella, pepper jack, and provolone. I told my guests to make their sandwiches add the cheese, but then put it in our toaster over for a few minutes until the cheese melted and then add their condiments. We had horseradish sauce, mayo, mustard & lettuce for an extra crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
So easy and delicious!!! If you are looking for the perfect lazy Sunday crock pot recipe - this is it! I took the others advice and added a quartered yellow onion. I also added a sprinkle of italian seasoning (not too much!), and a few shakes of Tony Chacherie's Instant Brown Gravy powder to thicken up the juice a bit. We put the shredded meat/pepperoncinis/onion mix on hoagie rolls, topped with provolone cheese and broiled the sandwich for a few minutes to crisp the bread edges and melt the cheese. **** to make this sandwich pop - we added a little horseradish sandwich sauce (use in place of mayo)*** and holy moly - amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lestercancook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gonzales, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
The only thing we did different was use jarred minced garlic. I left instructions for the man to do this while I was gone. This is officially our favorite easy peasy dinner! My boys went guano over this. It was a three pound roast. There are three of us. There is none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This is one of our favorite sandwiches from this site. It is so nice putting it in the crockpot and coming home and having dinner ready. I used mini Ciabatta rolls instead of the hoagie buns this time. Served the sandwiches with Dijon-Roasted New Potaotes, and a gelatin salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
FANTASTIC!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
My husband wanted Italian beef sandwiches but my son suggested the Pepperoncini Beef. I'm so glad he did! So easy & so delicious!!! Making them again for my other son & his family today. I know they'll love them as much as we do. It's my new favorite "go to" for parties & get togethers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 761) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States