Peppermint Snowballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Delicious! But you don't have to roll them into balls. Just use your cookie scoop! It gives a nice round top and a flat bottom. Perfect looking, uniform cookies in a fraction of the time! And soooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This is a very light cookie, great with tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Super easy and a real crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
great cookie, although it was a bit crumbly. I got tired of rolling so I took all the dough left and placed it in a greased and floured baking pan, topped it with crushed candy and baked it at 350 for 15-20 min. As it cooled I scored it with a knife to make cutting easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Not sure where I went wrong on this one but they did not stay balls, they flattened out while baking so that was disapointing. They were tasty and chewy but nothing too exciting. Wont make again for xmas cookie giveaways :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Good not my favorite they didnt turn out as well as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena_Lodahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beeville, Texas, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was allright not a very tasty cookie.will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I love these things, but I will never, ever make them again. Positives: very pepperminty, different from the normal holiday cookies everyone makes, and just plain yummy. Negatives: BACK ACHE. These things take forever to roll. I even had to get my hubby to help because my back was killing me after about 50 of them. Only make these if you have a lot of time! I didn't realize just how long they would take otherwise I would've started an hour or 2 earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
These cookies are delicious! I made two batches, the first one was great, but in the second batch I used just a tad bit more peppermint extract and they were even BETTER! Perfectly baked, melt in your mouth and a great hit with the friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made this recipe for the first time yesterday and was very pleased with how they turned out. The cookies were soft in the middle and had the perfect amount of peppermint flavor and sweetness. I didn't wind up rolling the cookie dough in the sugar and only used 2 tablespoons of skim milk when making the glaze for a thicker consistency and added a tiny drop of peppermint extract to it. If your cookies came out too dry or crumbly, chances are are you added too much flour, probably inadvertently by scooping the flour directly into the cup. In order to prevent this I scoop flour with a spoon and dump the flour into the measuring cup and give the cup a little shake each time I add the flour. Level the measuring cup off using the straight edge of a butter knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUTUMNJOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Peppermint Meringues

See how to make these festive Christmas cookies.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States