Peppermint Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I got good reviews on this punch. I made a lot for a big crowd in a large water cooler, which I wouldn't recommend. You don't get the creaminess with the initial servings because you're drawing just the giner ale off the bottom and out the spout. It would've been worth the extra work of mixing more batches to have it in a punch bowl. Very tasty and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
Made this punch for Christmas Eve party. Had "flamingo-themed" decorations, so the color was perfect. Tasted delicious, but didn't look nice -- sort of "cottage-cheesy" on the top -- I think it was the butterfat. Frequent stirring didn't help much -- Used Edie's Grand brand ice-cream (only one I could find) but high fat content. Has anyone seen a low-fat peppermint ice-cream? Not usually a substitution I make for parties, but it might help the texture. Any other suggestions? HELP, I have another party on Monday ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
I loved this punch. I served it at a holiday party and everyone raved about it. I added more ice cream than the recipe called for so it would be a little more creamy. I will definately use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
I served this punch at my husband's graduation open house a few weeks ago. Everybody absolutely loved it...it was a real hit! A few people even asked me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
This punch was a wonderul surprise! I was nervous about making it for my Christmas Party, but it turned out to be the biggest hit of the night. You can't find peppermint ice cream just anywhere, but it's not that hard to find and worth it!! I have made it twice since then and given out the recipe to a ton of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
I increased the recipe and made enough for 144 servings for the children's Christmas program at Church. There wasn't a drop left. Everyone loved it. And I loved how easy it was to make. Great punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
I have been looking for a good peppermint punch for years. My mother has a very good recipe, but it is very time consuming and calls for a lot of ingredients. This punch took very little time to make, with few ingredients and tastes just as good as mom's old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
I made this at Christmas for work and family gatherings. Everyone absolutely loved it! Make sure to buy extra of everything because you will have to fill up the punch bowl over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Quick, easy and tastey recipe. I made it for a work xmas party, everybody loved it and I didnt have a drop to take home with me. Thanks for the idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This is so pretty for the holidays. I tried it and we loved it. Only difference is you need more ice cream otherwise I felt it was too watery and not much of a peppermint taste. Very yummy - even poured alittle heavy whipping cream in it. It's perfect for a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States