Peppermint Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Overall I liked this recipe. I made it as is, however I did think the ginger ale left a bit of an afer taste. I intend to make it again using a different soda, maybe sprite or seven up, however I'm not a big fan of ginger ale so that could be why I noticed the after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Thisi punch was yummy but it needed something for me. The second time I made it I deleted the milk and added a small jar of strawberry jam. I melted it on the stovetop with a cup or so of the soda to thin it down a bit. I refrigerated it till it cooled and then added it to the punch bowl with all of the soda and then added the ice cream. It made it sweeter and just a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momo3sons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
tastes great but doesn't look very appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HottKoko81
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Unique, great tasting and easy to make recipe! Made this punch for X-mas eve brunch, and it was great. I mixed the ice cream and milk together first and then added the ginger ale slowly. I used Edy's "Slow Churned, Thick & Creamy" light Peppermint ice cream, so it probably has less fat than the ice cream that some of the other reviewers used. It does create a frothy foam on top after you stir it, but if you stir it every so often it easily mixes in again. For anyone who is serving this at a party and doesn't want to stand there and keep stirring the punch, I would recommend a glass beverage dispenser. The foam then stays on the top, and your guests will get all of the non-foamy punch from the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HottKoko81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Great Combination of flavor for the holidays. The Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Awesome! This was a great recipe. I was afraid to try because my husband and kids do not like peppermint too much but it was so good even they liked it. We replace the eggnog tradition with this peppermint punch while putting up the christmas tree. I added crushed candy cane on top and the kids loved fishing it out of the punch. Thanks, we really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
For people who love mint chocolate chip ice cream (I am one) this is the BEST! I couldn't find peppermint IC so I used the mint chip. It took me longer to wash the punch bowl than to make the punch! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Everyone loved it and its great hit for the holidays party! Thanks for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Sorry this wasn't a big hit at our christmas party. I used the best quality ingredients-- Homemade brand peppermint stick ice cream with Canada Dry and whole milk--this just tasted like the medicine. Love the ice cream--not the punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This is so pretty for the holidays. I tried it and we loved it. Only difference is you need more ice cream otherwise I felt it was too watery and not much of a peppermint taste. Very yummy - even poured alittle heavy whipping cream in it. It's perfect for a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States