Peppermint Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Not a fan. Sorry :( Made this for my Christmas Party, it did not look pretty at all and my guests who did try it, didn't finish their glasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODIBRONSONNIMS
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
When I read the reviews, I thought this was going to be looking like cottage cheese and I would have to stir it all night. But I didn't. I used Edy's 1/2 the fat peppermint ice cream, milk and ginger ale. It was tasty. Everyone liked it and I had no leftovers. It looked creamy and fluffy - just like snow. Perfect punch for our Christmas party. Yum! Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Even my husband liked it! (That's not normal!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Overall I liked this recipe. I made it as is, however I did think the ginger ale left a bit of an afer taste. I intend to make it again using a different soda, maybe sprite or seven up, however I'm not a big fan of ginger ale so that could be why I noticed the after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Thisi punch was yummy but it needed something for me. The second time I made it I deleted the milk and added a small jar of strawberry jam. I melted it on the stovetop with a cup or so of the soda to thin it down a bit. I refrigerated it till it cooled and then added it to the punch bowl with all of the soda and then added the ice cream. It made it sweeter and just a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momo3sons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
tastes great but doesn't look very appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HottKoko81
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Unique, great tasting and easy to make recipe! Made this punch for X-mas eve brunch, and it was great. I mixed the ice cream and milk together first and then added the ginger ale slowly. I used Edy's "Slow Churned, Thick & Creamy" light Peppermint ice cream, so it probably has less fat than the ice cream that some of the other reviewers used. It does create a frothy foam on top after you stir it, but if you stir it every so often it easily mixes in again. For anyone who is serving this at a party and doesn't want to stand there and keep stirring the punch, I would recommend a glass beverage dispenser. The foam then stays on the top, and your guests will get all of the non-foamy punch from the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HottKoko81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Great Combination of flavor for the holidays. The Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Awesome! This was a great recipe. I was afraid to try because my husband and kids do not like peppermint too much but it was so good even they liked it. We replace the eggnog tradition with this peppermint punch while putting up the christmas tree. I added crushed candy cane on top and the kids loved fishing it out of the punch. Thanks, we really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
For people who love mint chocolate chip ice cream (I am one) this is the BEST! I couldn't find peppermint IC so I used the mint chip. It took me longer to wash the punch bowl than to make the punch! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States